We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Relais du postillon
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location & friendly staff”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a cozy hotel right on the edge of Old Antibes. There is so much to walk to nearby and it is a reasonable walk from the train station if you do not have too much luggage (otherwise, you should grab a cab). All of the rooms are very small but clean. Bathrooms are small, as is the elevator. There are no coffeemakers in the rooms, but you can ask for one. The attached bar and lounge are so comfortable and homey. The staff are very friendly and helpful (the owners changed in the summer of 2013 but we were able to meet both the old and the new). The front porch area is wonderful for sipping a glass of wine in the evening. The nearby school/park can get noisy.

Room Tip: Reserve the least-expensive rooms because the more expensive ones are not much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AttorneyMom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    97
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
29
106
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

There is no better location for a hotel in Antibes. Evenings, even locals come to sit before the fireplace and have a glass of wine and make new friends. The owners are the nicest people I met in France. Rooms are small but clean and charming and an excellent value. I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a southernly view of park without traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryHarryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel was recommended by a waitress in restaurant we ate lunch. Good job she did because it's the only one we could find in Old Antibes. Doesn't look that great from outside, but it's really cosy inside and has a great looking fireplace in the lounge, which is probably great in winter. Got a room on 4th floor with a balcony and an amazin view of the Alps in the distance. Very charming. What I will add as a tiny bit of critisism, do bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper as the wall are paper thin. I could hear next door's tv and converation.

Room Tip: Get one at the top and front of the building for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nissemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Spent 4 nights here while working / visiting Antibes. A home away from home... A very warm welcome, nice room and genuine hospitality. A warm fire roared in the main room, the buffet breakfast was tasty and varied and all for a reasonable price. The hotel were even kind enough to store our bikes for us and let me use their back room for the odd bit of maintenance. Wouldn't get that in the Hilton!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jung1es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
333 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile


This is a 3.5. I gave a 4 instead if a 3 because the location really was superb:

5 for charm, location, balconies and views, bar with wood fireplace.
4 for service.
2-3 for cleanliness.

This is a great location. On a charming square with kids park in the old town, but close to the newer areas, 5 minute walk from train. Center of everything.

The rooms have balconies with cute tables and chairs The rooms overlooking the square are great.

Not the cleanest but some of that is probably due to age. The bed linens and bathroom were clean. The carpet was stained. the stair handrail was dusty. Our neighbor's breakfast tray sat in the hallway for 24 hours. Our non smoking room smelled of stale cigarettes.

All in all it was charming but run-down.

Nice bar with wood-burning fireplace but it shuts down at 10 and serves only wine.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great central location overlooking a nice square with indoor/outdoor breakfast eating area (great breakfast) and bar.Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Rooms are on the small side, but doubled glazed, and rooms are being constantly upgraded We were more than happy with our room , price,and service. One is not there to live in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The good points: great location, modern bathrooms, very friendly staff, clean.
The bad points: Postage stamp size room, there was basically only room for the uncomfortable double bed - way too small for 2 tall people. The shower stall was covered with a curtain and opened directly into the room. There were absolutely no amenities in the room like shampoo or soap or coffee making utensils or a hair dryer - non of these things would have had a place to be, the room was that small. We took a "superior" room with an outside deck. Although there was an attempt to make it charming, it was surrounded by 12 foot moldy walls which desperately needed a coat of paint. There was also a poorly disguised large ventilator on the deck which did not add to its charm. On the other side of the wall was a school yard which got very noisy during break time - no naps here!
Overall, it is not worth the great location and the good price to stay here! I would never stay here again! We have travelled extensively in Europe and have always stayed in similarly priced hotels- this has been one of the worst!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.1 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 85 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Modern Hotel
Modern Hotel
#49 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Ponteil
Hotel Le Ponteil
#40 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Collier
Hotel Le Collier
#55 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Irin Hotel
Irin Hotel
#6 of 27 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du postillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du postillon

Property: Le Relais du postillon
Address: 8 rue Championnet, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Relais du postillon 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Relais du postillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Postillon Hotel Antibes
Le Relais Du Postillon Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing