We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay, friendly staff and decent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'Hotel Odalys Olympe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appart'Hotel Odalys Olympe
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, friendly staff and decent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed 10 days in this Residence in September, 2 adults and 1 baby. Late night check-in wasn't a problem. The "kit bebe" that I asked for was in the apartment on arrival, and they wouldn't charge us for it which was a nice surprise.

Stayed in a 2 pieces superieur which was a great sized apartment, much bigger than the regular 2 pieces which has a very small bedroom.

The staff were very friendly, accommodation suited us perfectly and with a rental car the location was perfect too. It is 3 or 4 km from Antibes centre, so be prepared for that. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: 2 pieces superieur is definitely worth the extra cost if staying for a week or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eithne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    31
    36
    27
    19
See reviews for
55
44
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Location suited us very well, as we were visiting family nearby. Others may find the 3 miles to beaches and central Antibes less convenient. Pool on the roof was a welcome refreshment morning and evening (open 09.00 - 20.00). WiFi service was very intermittent and seemed to require frequent resetting at reception. Apartment was good quality, but compact, with no storage space in bedroom. Good quality & comfortable sofabed. Balcony with table and chairs good for (self-catered) breakfast. Boulangerie at the end of the road. Carrefour nearby. Good, secure underground parking (up to 1.95m, which we were).

Room Tip: The pool is on the roof of the main building - worth asking for a room in this building, if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJWSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Please note that the comments made by NCEGRL in 2009 regarding the dishonesty of the Reception staff is not valid. This property is under new management since 2010.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GMC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baron1973
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

This is an aparthotel which is a great idea , you get an apartment but with a reception just like a hotel so you get the freedom to do what you like.its a lovely hotel immaculately clean with a swimming pool and sun deck on the roof , ive stayed here a few times and would highly recommend it for a relaxing getaway and even though it is a couple of miles outside antibes town it is just a couple of minutes on the bus which runs frequently from just outside the hotel so this is not a problem

Room Tip: the carrefour is just 5 minutes away, very handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baron1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Travelled with my boyfriend for a one week stay. We checked in with no problems and they had arranged a late check in for us in case we arrived late. The appartment is spacious and fully equipped with everything you need for your stay. There is a large Carrefour (supermarket) within a 5 minute walk of the appartment and it is HUGE. As a consequence we bought a lot of food and could have breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Appartment as we pleased. The Appartment is located an 18 minutes bus ride from the centre of Antibes or less by Car. There are two buses which service the appartment and leave you off in the centre of Antibes - timetables are printed on the bus stop and each stop is less that 3 minutes from the Appartment. There are also a large number of buses leaving for various locations from the Carrefour. As I said we rented a car but we also took buses and taxis if we were staying out late in town and everything worked for us very well. The appartment has a lovely roof top swimming pool and sun deck which we used. The staff were friendly and there is lots of information about trips etc in the foyer of the appartment. Finally there is a Bowling Alley across the road from the appartment, they do great pizza! Also you can play Pool and a small amount of Video Games. All in all, we'd go back . You can get around with or without a car very easily also and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

I have stayed in another property belonging to this Apartment-Hotel company, which was very good, so I expected to have a similar experience at Olympe. Instead, here's what happened...
I called the hotel to book a room for that same night. On the phone, I was surprised that the receptionist asked if I could pay in cash, but quickly disregarded the question. That evening when I arrived, there was nobody at the reception, which I discovered had closed a half hour earlier, at 7pm. I called the hotel's phone number, which was forwarded to a different property, in a different city. I soon found out that there was no record of my booking, and I would have to find another hotel for the night.
Not only did I waste a lot of money on cab fare (Olympe is far away from the beach, Old Antibes, etc), but I wasted over an hour of my evening.
I think the receptionist was dishonest and didn't inform the company that I would be arriving late, hoping to just pocket the cash.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ncegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antibes hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
2.3 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Odalys Open Golfe Juan
Residence Odalys Open Golfe Juan
#6 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Resideal Antibes
Resideal Antibes
#62 of 85 in Antibes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
2.0 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#4 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Odalys Olympe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Odalys Olympe

Property: Appart'Hotel Odalys Olympe
Address: 670 1ere avenue, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'Hotel Odalys Olympe 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Appart'Hotel Odalys Olympe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing