We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of La Tour Antique

La Tour Antique
Reserve with
La Tour Antique is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 665 Restaurants in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

location, service and food of the highest quality. located a little away from the main tourist area, this restaurant benefits from the ability to provide a perfect environment for a relaxed lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CVJFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    95
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in a great location!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Very nice restaurant in the heart of Antibes. Very cozy, with an excellent service and a special menu full of good food with a good presentation!

I went to the restaurant last june, with my boyfriend; we spent a pleasant evening, accompanied by very tasty dishes,including a tasting of several oils commented by the owner and accompanied by homemade bread!

Unmissable break in Antibes. Recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlotta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Friendly service, lovely food”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

La Tour Antique is cosy but still classy--comfortable chairs and quality fittings. The gentlemen hosts are warm and inviting and proud of their food. The food itself had some slight twists on some classic Italian dishes, and was uniformly beautifully presented. The spacing of dishes was excellent--you never felt rushed, nor were you waiting too long. We shared entree and deserts, plus had a main each. In addition, we had three glasses of wine each, including a very nice Italian desert wine. Desert was in fact the winning dish on the night-- outstanding ricotta filled thin party cannoli with a fruit coulis and chocolate drops--delicious. All up 92euro--we thought good value for an excellent meal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frans_12255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average food at (for Antibes) standard prices”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Ate here as a couple in mid may 2013. It was a Sunday evening and very quiet, only one table occupied other than ours. It is a small place but even so
with only two tables it wasn't jumping.

We went straight to mains, I had lamb cutlets and my wife had fish. The lamb looked dull and grey but actually tasted ok. It was only accompanied by some sliced baked potato, so the plate was sparse. My wife's fish tasted ok but was full of small bones and she gave up half way through as it turned into hard work.

It may be that it is ok value if you have the fixed price menu, but for two modest mains and a bottle of water 60 Euro a seemed bit steep.

In summary not a bad restaurant, but not somewhere we'll go back to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Propriétaire at La Tour Antique, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Good afternoon,
we woud like to thanks you for your comment. We have few comments on our side as well.

Our restaurant opens from 19:30 and it is normally full around 9:30 - as per the mediterrenean tradition. We would also would like to point out you paid was EUR 59.50, wine included (eur 7 per glass) which was not included in your comment. There are also 2 mis-en bouche included in the price (that evening all clients were offered a bloody mary each and a small piadina bread.
We would have appreciated if you had communicated directly to us, the staff would have done the best to satisfy you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Even better”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Returning one year on from our first enjoyable experience of La Tour Antique we think its got even better. Yes its small and yes there's no view but the warmth and professionalism of the welcome and service make up for that. We four eat at a lot of top class restaurants and we all agreed this is Michelin star standard food. Unusual, perfectly composed plates of food that combine flavours in a confident way gives an exquisite dining experience. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tour Antique also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Tour Antique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing