We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Select
Nearby Hotels
Inter Hotel Frisia(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Havre Bleu(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Comte De Nice(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Residence Carlton(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Marcellin(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Residence de la Reserve(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$846
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$800
Hôtel La Réserve
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Delcloy(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
51
55
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
55
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean friendly hotelflat screen tvthe air conditioningdecent sizemarket squaretrain stationsupermarketcoastbeaulieunoisefridgebase
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Really nice and peaceful location. Friendly service and clean room. Beautiful mountain view. Great value for money, fits almost everything, so i will like to come again. We are grateful for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juodasgolfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently and the room was clean, but very small. The shower was very small too and overall, felt a bit claustrophobic. Owners were on site but you passed their room on the first floor and their door was open so you could easily see them which wasn't very professional. They control the air conditioning too and tried to say that we wouldn't need it despite the fact that it was very warm outside and even warmer and stuffier in the room. Sure, we could have had the windows open but then you had to put up with the traffic noise. We were on the third floor which no lift so it was a bit of a hike. On the plus side, it is in a very good position for the station and there is parking nearby at reasonable rates. Nice to easily walk around Beaulieu too. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOEBO500, Propriétaire at Hotel Select, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013
Google Translation

Je vous remercie d'avoir rédigé un commentaire sur ce site, car contrairement à celui que vous avez déposé (en anonyme) sur booking.com je suis en mesure d'y apporter quelques précisions.
Notre établissement dispose de 3 types de chambres doubles à savoir : chambre standard de 11 m², chambre double ou lit jumeaux de 15 m² et chambre supérieure de 18 m² (la surface est notée sur le site en question) et vous aviez réservé une chambre standard donc de 11m². Bien évidement les tarifs sont différents. Tant qu'à la climatisation, qui était fermée à votre arrivée,a été mise en service à votre demande. Effectivement nous n'avons pas d'ascenseur(photo de l'escalier sur le site) mais vous pouviez demander lors de la réservation une chambre au premier étage et nous faisons toujours de notre mieux pour satisfaire notre clientèle. Soucieuse de la tranquillité qui doit régner dans notre établissement le soir je veille jusqu'à une certaine heure(non pas de ma chambre !!!!!!!) mais d'un petit local au 1er étage, ce qui me permet de calmer les personnes un peu exubérantes après un repas un peu trop arrosé. (si vous voyez ce que je veux dire)
Je crois avoir apporté toute la lumière à ce commentaire injustifié et non partagé par l'ensemble de la clientèle, mais néanmoins nous prenons bonne note de vos remarques. N'oublions pas que nous sommes un petit hôtel 2étoiles de 16 chambres.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Select is run by a couple who are there the whole time and make sure that everything is just comme il faut.The rooms are clean and have functioning air conditioning. The windows are double-glazed and keep out noise (except for the weekly musical events during August). The breakfast is croissant with butter and jam and honey, roll, yoghurt, orange juice, tea or coffee, and a bowl with milk if you want to provide your own cereal. The market is outside every morning and so you can get fresh fruit if you want. It is a two-star hotel, so it is not fancy, but we were there for almost three weeks on family business and enjoyed our stay. The location on the main square is excellent and everything is within easy reach. Parking can be a problem at the height of the season.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have stayed here several times with family, and the Select has never failed to make my holiday relaxing and enjoyable. Although the owners speak very little English, they are always helpful, friendly and approachable. The rooms are light airy and attractive, but simple. The air conditioning is consistently comfortable, and the rooms include small fridges in which to store any snacks or drinks, in order to avoid them spoiling in the heat. The classically French breakfasts are the same everyday, and are reliably tasty. The hotel is in the perfect location for literally everything you could want to do in and around Beaulieu. It is within walking distance of the beach, bus stops, a supermarket, the railway station, shops, restaurants and more. There is often music in the square, which is opposite the Select and the main view from most windows. There are also several cafes and bars within a few paces of the hotel, which are ideal for an evening coffee or glass of wine. I don't think I can fault the Select, it is perfect for any holidaymakers looking for a relaxed, easy break in the south of France.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the square are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Our family have had at least two holidays a year at this hotel over the past 20years.As well as the pleasant ambience of the hotel it couldn't be be better situated for access to the local transport systems giving a link to all the popular Riviera resorts.The beaches,shops and restaurants are all nearby.Although the hotel is only 2 stars in high season the rooms are air conditioned .There isn't a lift! It is a family run hotel and the owners ,although they don,t speak English , couldn't,
be more helpful.They always make our grandchildren very welcome and they don,t complain about the odd bit of sand the children trail in from the beach.This all makes for a very relaxed holiday.All in all a pleasurable place for a Riviera break that won,t break the bank.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews