We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal in every way”
Review of Hotel Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Riviera
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We booked to stay in Hotel Riviera for 3 nights but ended up staying for 6 nights. Our room was small but perfectly adequate, spotlessly clean and very quiet. The heating system was extremely efficient which was much appreciated as the weather turned quite cold during our stay. Anne and Jacques were so friendly and helpful and provided daily assistance with our plans and gave us good tips for local restaurants and sights. The location of the hotel was the real advantage of our stay - just 50m from the 100 bus stop (1€ for any journey!) and a short walk to the railway station - we didn't even bother to hire a car. We would recommend Hotel Riviera to anyone wanting to enjoy the Riviera without the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Our first room was room at the back of the hotel on the first floor which was perfect. When we opte...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindiana45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riviera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed in the "economical double" for 3 nights. As we were at the end of our 4 week holiday in France, we found this room to be very small. If travelling light, these rooms would be great. The owners were very helpful and provided us with a parking spot. As this hotel is in such a wonderful location for restaurants, beaches, buses etc., we didn't move our car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobVan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I stayed for 8 nights in the 1 bedroom apartment on the property. It had a full sized refrigerator and full service kitchen. This apartment had the best air conditioning we have ever had during our travels! This was nice after spending all day at the beach and coming home coated with salt and sunscreen. Anne and Jacques were extremely friendly and helpful with anything we needed. We were lucky enough to see before and after photos from when they purchased the property. They have done an incredible job and the reviews show it. The hotel is a short walk from 2 great beaches, and if you're willing to walk further, Cap Ferrat offers some lovely beaches as well. We returned our car to NCE after checking in and had no need for it due to the proximity of the train station and the ease of taking buses as well. We have stayed in other parts of the Riviera before, but Beaulieu Sur Mer is our new favorite place. It definitely has a nice balance of activity, culture, local people and beautiful scenery. I highly recomend the apartment here at Hotel Riviera for anyone looking to have more than a few nights stay. We hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDRSanDiego_Ca_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We found this hotel to be in a perfect location for all amenities, few hundred metres from the town, train and bus stops within very easy walking distance - just around the corner. The beaches were easily reached as was the town centre with shops and cafes. The owners are very agreeable and made us most welcome, they booked us our special meal at Chateau Eza with no problem, breakfast in the patio garden was relaxed and simple. We felt more like friends than guests. The room was small but very clean and quite adequate for what we wanted, it was in a quiet side street away from the bustle which was lovely. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet pied a terre from which to explore and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Excellent hotel, extremely clean, hospitable and non intrusive owners, always ready to provide you detailed information about the region. We felt like home. We stayed in a comfort room on the second floor, for 10 nights, in the beginning of August. The room was small indeed, but we weren’t there to spend too much time in it – after all, this is Cote D’Azur, isn’t it? Beaulieu sur Mer is a great base to explore the cities around by bus and by train – one should not miss Roquebrune cap Martin – especially the old castle and Antibes – Picasso Museum. Only problem – in the first day – was to find a free parking place, but after a few hours we succeeded.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oana67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A lovely family run hotel close to the port in Beaulieu. We chose the comfort room which was located on the top floor with its own small balcony in a quiet side street.
Both Anne and Jacques are very friendly and helpfull.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a short stay no frills holiday in this beautiful part of France.
We'll go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A family run hotel with very few staff, so don't expect out of hours service. The room we had was the slightly more expensive but still small.
We took breakfast which was choice of hot drink and pastries served in their little court yard or in the front room adjacent to reception.
The proprietor was very helpful, with a good enough English to explain directions and restaurant characteristics. Madame very welcoming in the morning when serving the breakfast.
We felt wanted and that the Hotel was exactly what it said.
Beaulieu is a short train or bus ride from Nice and from Monaco so there are lots of things to do and see. If you have a car, there is only on street parking (free in a lot of local streets) but Monsieur has one short term space outside which he reserved for us.
We are very likely to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichTea_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Address: 6 rue Paul Doumer, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: £71 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel RIVIERA is a little charming hotel,it's look like a family house,with his quiet patio around provencal foutain and his palm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing