We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Le Catalan

Le Catalan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Bury St Edmunds UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had an excellent meal - my steak was superb, as was my wife's fish. We were disappointed that they were closed on our last night!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eastanglian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    158
    82
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic goats cheese salad....”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I always eat simple meals when travelling on business and certainly wasn't disappointed.... Great fresh salad, tasty house wine and delicious coffee with trio of desserts to finish.
Fairly speedy service by friendly and welcoming staff. Lovely to eat outside and enjoy the vibrant atmosphere... Great little destination with value for money meals....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticklepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Veal Dinner”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was dinner on our first evening at this place and the Veal was a lot to be desired but okay. Service was good and the waiter was friendly, we just wish we had chosen something else but the evening was very nice anyway.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jj1955_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A wide and varied menu”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a restaurant that will appeal to all tastes.It offers an extensive range of fish dishes and also has a wide Italian menu.The pizzas are very good.They are made to order and baked in an authentic wood fired oven.They welcome children and cope well with large parties as well as couples.a visit to Le Catalan is an event rather than just an evening out having a meal.Well worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A second night in Beaulieu tradition for us, stop into Le Catalan for a pizza. You can't beat a wood oven pizza and we love these! Prices are reasonable for both the food and the wine.

We usually manage a second visit while we are there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine_David_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Catalan also viewed

Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Catalan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing