We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will think you have gone back in time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

You will have two reasons to be thankful you stayed at La Reserve. Most importantly the hotel is an example of how things should be done in every aspect. A spacious, bright, fresh room overlooking their charming courtyard and the Cap Ferret bay was reason enough to rejoice in our surroundings. The bonus was to enjoy the environs which are a paradise on the Cote D'Azur. While there are tourists in Beaulieu and St Jean Cap Ferret, the absence of a car/bus park gives it a special a quality that is unique to the region.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Michael F

Thank you for the kind endorsement of your recent stay at the Reserve Hotel.

Our team joins me in thanking you for your kind praise of our staff friendliness and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beaulieu.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Gorgeous hotel would go back in a minute! We spent 3 nights in room 25 which has 3 balconies overlooking the Cote D'Azure. Hotel had 2 restaurants which we had lunch at and was $300 Euros not including wine so we ate out in the town the rest of time. The pool bar opens early which we love. Staff was very helpful & let us know there was a private tennis club (clay courts) that we could get into in just a 5 minute walk. Our room was beautiful separate living room and 2 bathrooms. Plus I love we could take the stairs up to our room, I don't like elevators. I definitely recommend the hotel plus location was perfect.

Room Tip: 25 was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Heather,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will gladly share your review with our team and show them your appreciation for great service.

hope to see you soon. sincerly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place. Friendly staff. Fantastic location!! We were here for two nights, and the staff treated us very well. We made good use of the pool, which is in a lovely position overlooking the Côte d'Azur. If you want to avoid the rather pricey charges for breakfast and dinners etc, there is always the option of walking up the road to where all the cafés are. Good breakfast can be had up there for 10 Euros!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rg2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the special atmosphere of our hotel. Our staff members take their roles in our hotel very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
At the Reserve we strive to deliver a high end service therefore your opinion is very valuable to us. We are looking forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the end of vacation in the South of France and Italy with a group of 11 friends.

Our time here was a nice and quiet, sophisticated close to our trip.

The resort is small and has the feel of the (original) Hotel Bel-Air. The service is professional and excellent. The rooms are perhaps a tad old fashioned, but clean and roomy. The bathrooms have everything you need.

The bar and pool area are quiet and well appointed, and the views are amazing.

The location feels very French and local. You may be a bit off the beaten path from the party places, but that's a bonus in my book.

Room Tip: Upper floor with an Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to share your fist experience at the Hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the special atmosphere of our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We enjoyed drinks in the courtyard and dinner overlooking the sea. We each had our own waiter and the violinist played to our friend on her birthday. Would love to go again, wonderful place. Unfortunately very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mandy 0208,
We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our hotel very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality of service that our guests expect. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent a lovely week here. The hotel is very well maintained & managed. All facilities were excellent. The staff were attentive & warm, nothing was too much trouble. It's expensive, but it is the the south of France & one of the best, if not the best, small hotel in the area.
Our room was a superior double, with a good sized bed & fabulous bathroom plus a small, for 2 balcony overlooking the courtyard & sea, it was faultless. The room service & cleaning were second to none, always immaculate. We will probably return to this hotel as it was a nice change from Monaco, nice & quiet but still luxurious & ville Franche only a short taxi ride away.
The restaurant food was fantastic however be warned of the wine list.....there are some seriously mediocre wines on there, with some serious prices, you have been warned! We paid around €150 for a wine we buy at home for £30. We wouldn't eat in the restaurant every night, it would be way too rich for us, however if that's your thing then you'll have found a gem, can't fault the food whatsoever. The pool & spa areas were great, lunch by the pool was excellent & informal & again the lunch staff were attentive & warm. I really enjoyed this area & hotel & would highly recommend. Best suited to couples / business, although families were there, it was mainly couples. A perfect 'grown up space! '

Room Tip: Ask for sea view & balcony a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear M M,
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at the Reserve Hotel and you enjoyed all our facilities and services. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is an annual visit, just for two days but its really superb. Not cheap, but the best never is.
Staff work to satisfy every requirement without delay or hesitation and they are a joy to deal with.
Food comparable to the best anywhere I have been, rooms are good - some spectacular - and the location speaks for itself. If you have never been, you must go and take plenty of money 1

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, Directrice at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the special atmosphere of our hotel. Our staff members take their roles in our hotel very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
900 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
2.1 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 6 in Eze
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
571 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa

Address: 5 boulevard General Leclerc, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: £158 - £946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve De Beaulieu Hotel Beaulieu
La Reserve De Beaulieu And Spa
La Reserve De Hotel Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing