We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Inter Hotel Frisia(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Residence Carlton(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$166
US$162
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Havre Bleu(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Comte De Nice(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
US$128
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Select(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Marcellin(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
333
40
15
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
40
15
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla reservepool areaclub sandwichsouth of francegrand hotelspecial occasionworth every pennycap ferratdes roisworth the costbeautiful roomold schoolsweetbreadspool servicepoolside restaurantbeginning of octoberbose sound
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a fantastic hotel whose service is second to none. The bedrooms are superbly furnished and very comfortable.
The pool area is very welcoming and again the service superb. Everyone is really friendly and looks after you from the minute you walk through the reception until you leave.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mravjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear mravjones,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the special atmosphere of our hotel.
At the Reserve we strive to deliver a high end service to our guests therefore your opinion is very valuable to us. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

You will have two reasons to be thankful you stayed at La Reserve. Most importantly the hotel is an example of how things should be done in every aspect. A spacious, bright, fresh room overlooking their charming courtyard and the Cap Ferret bay was reason enough to rejoice in our surroundings. The bonus was to enjoy the environs which are a paradise on the Cote D'Azur. While there are tourists in Beaulieu and St Jean Cap Ferret, the absence of a car/bus park gives it a special a quality that is unique to the region.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Michael F

Thank you for the kind endorsement of your recent stay at the Reserve Hotel.

Our team joins me in thanking you for your kind praise of our staff friendliness and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beaulieu.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Gorgeous hotel would go back in a minute! We spent 3 nights in room 25 which has 3 balconies overlooking the Cote D'Azure. Hotel had 2 restaurants which we had lunch at and was $300 Euros not including wine so we ate out in the town the rest of time. The pool bar opens early which we love. Staff was very helpful & let us know there was a private tennis club (clay courts) that we could get into in just a 5 minute walk. Our room was beautiful separate living room and 2 bathrooms. Plus I love we could take the stairs up to our room, I don't like elevators. I definitely recommend the hotel plus location was perfect.

Room Tip: 25 was awesome!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Heather,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will gladly share your review with our team and show them your appreciation for great service.

hope to see you soon. sincerly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place. Friendly staff. Fantastic location!! We were here for two nights, and the staff treated us very well. We made good use of the pool, which is in a lovely position overlooking the Côte d'Azur. If you want to avoid the rather pricey charges for breakfast and dinners etc, there is always the option of walking up the road to where all the cafés are. Good breakfast can be had up there for 10 Euros!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rg2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the special atmosphere of our hotel. Our staff members take their roles in our hotel very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
At the Reserve we strive to deliver a high end service therefore your opinion is very valuable to us. We are looking forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the end of vacation in the South of France and Italy with a group of 11 friends.

Our time here was a nice and quiet, sophisticated close to our trip.

The resort is small and has the feel of the (original) Hotel Bel-Air. The service is professional and excellent. The rooms are perhaps a tad old fashioned, but clean and roomy. The bathrooms have everything you need.

The bar and pool area are quiet and well appointed, and the views are amazing.

The location feels very French and local. You may be a bit off the beaten path from the party places, but that's a bonus in my book.

Room Tip: Upper floor with an Ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to share your fist experience at the Hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the special atmosphere of our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews