We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough, but I'd skip Beaulieu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice enough, but I'd skip Beaulieu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed here for only one night in July 2012. The room was very simple, but clean. Bathroom really tiny, but also clean and updated. We arrived earlier than our check in and the receptionist was nice enough to let us leave our bags in the breakfast area, which she kept locked except for breakfast. It's located on a busy street, which I didn't love. It is a short walk to the beach (don't get me started on how much we hated the mixture of pebbles and flaky sea grit). Overall, the place is a very basic budget hotel. Nice enough if you're watching you're pennies and want to visit a tiny tourist town where all there really is to do is swim and sunbathe. Because I knew not to expect any frills, I might've rated it closer to a 4, but Beaulieu itself disappointed...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    70
    29
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
112
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Coast, St. Thomas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Great location, short walk to the beach and restaurants. Rooms small but clean, en suites compact but spotless. Breakfast carb heavy but lovely, I ate too many pastries and my diet will suffer but I am on holiday :) Unfortunately the owner re-booked our second night rooms due to a mix up and we were asked to leave. On the plus side she had arranged another room at a different hotel with a better rating at the same price.

Would have been more than happy to stay here and would happily return. The mix up was annoying but dealt with very well and the owner was lovely and very apologetic.

Recommended highly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed 5 nights in July. Great location, really good value. Rooms are small but spotless clean, en-suite compact but very very clean. The owner and receptionist is really helpfull and is a fountain of knowledge on local area. The only food service is beakfast. This is a budget hotel in a great location, 5 min walk from train station , 5 min walk from beach, 10 min walk from marina and second beach. Train to Nice takes 8 mins, Public bus to Nice takes 20 mins. Train every half hour to Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decdeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The place is nice, room are somewhat small but clean and tidy. Bathrooms were OK. Service was good, breakfast was so French and tasty. Recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krasimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed 3 nights last September. Great Location. Lovely lady at reception, tiny rooms but renovated. Entrance, stairs and corridors badly need renovation.Good for the price and for a short stay... if you have small luggage it's an advantage.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with window in bathroom...the others cannot fit 2 ppl at 1 time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulvia_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

After staying at the hotel for 6 days, we have left with a strong desire to leave a feedback upon our return. So, as promised here it is. The place is charming; the good size rooms (especially for France) had everything we were looking for in a hotel: clean, comfortable beds, sound-proof windows and spotless new bathrooms. The room service was excellent and the owners were extremely hospitable and went extra mile to make us feel welcomed and happy. The breakfast was basic but delicious and filling. The hotel is undergoing the renovation, slowly but surely. A free wi fi was a big help. Did I mention free parking? - try to find it in south of France. If that’s not enough, the location is another best thing - about 400 steps to the beach (yes, we have counted). The bottom line is we were so happy during our stay there that we were sad to leave. Thank you Catherine! M&G

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room (most of them are)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axodessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

The room is recently renovated, very nice and clean. There is a free parking. The lady in the reception is very friendly and helpful. The are is nice and close to Nice and Monaco.
Apart from the room, hotel needs renovation. There are around 10 parking spaces but people from the neighborhood park there because is free and if you arrive at night you might not find a space.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KONSTANTINOSAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#4 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Havre Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Havre Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Address: 29 boulevard Marechal Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Havre Bleu 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Havre Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
hôtel Le Havre Bleu Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing