We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay with exceptional value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay with exceptional value”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

This quaint little hotel is quite charming. It is run by a very nice couple that have paid attention to every detail. They went out of their way to make us comfortable by setting up an extra bed for our daughter prior to arrival. The bathrooms are small and simple but may be the cleanest that I have ever seen. Awake in the morning to a delicious breakfast and a smile from the proprietors. The value can't be beat. A great place to stay a night or two while visiting the French Riviera.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTellsAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    71
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
113
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This very enjoyable hotel is made comfortable by the manager, Catharine, who make you feel at home in an ideal location to see the south of France without staying in the big city, Nice. Location is perfect, 2 minutes to coast bus, 5 minutes to coast train, and 5 minutes to beach. Rooms are not large but acceptable, clean, and comfortable. A great restaurant is one block away. And the outside has been completely repainted to almost artistic qualities of color. Breakfast is wonderful. But the personal touch makes staying at Le Havre Bleu something we really enjoy.

Room Tip: No elevator so be warned. Stairs are wide and easy to navigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cllees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

this is a relatively nice hotel for good price. rooms are very small like all european hotels. the owner (i think was not the friendliest, or it could be that she didnt speak well english). this was the only hotel where they asked for passports and all the detailed information of where we are from and where we are going etc. we stayed at many many hotels in europe this trip, we were told by the owner that since they are close to italian border they need all this info. this is not true, we stayed in another hotel in menton few kms from italy and they didnt ask anything!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanotechusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

I went to this place because of its cheap price. The location is wonderfull, plenty things to see around. Very quiet place, Town and hotel. The only negative point is the beds... Really hard. For one night of two, its perfect. Train is close from hotel or driving around gives you a spectacular vue. Private parking with gates or free in the streets, code system to get in. Very cute hotel overall!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnoliass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We just returned from a couple of weeks on the Cote d'Azur and spent half of that time at the Havre Bleu. We would not hesitate to stay there again. The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations that should be finished by the summer.

Please remember this is a two-star hotel and does not have some of the amenities you might expect from more expensive hotels. The rooms are small, there is no in-room fridge, there's no in-room safe, and there's no elevator. What you do get, however, is a nice room with a very comfortable bed, all at a fair price and in a very convenient location. The baths are small but spotlessly clean. The maid did an excellent job cleaning and straightening up every day. Our room also had a very nice terrasse.

However, the one thing that sold me on the hotel is the service. The couple who run the hotel are some of the nicest, most helpful people you will ever meet. They were always cheerful, always eager to help you enjoy your stay.

Again, we would not hesitate to book another stay at Le Havre Bleu.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed in the hotel a few days, as well in 2010 and 2011 and will probably stay there again in 2013...
The hotel is not really equipped for children (for example no kids chair at breakfast).
But the extremely helpful owners (couple and daughter) compensate that "more then enough".
We stayed downstairs in the tripple room with terrasse (no nice view on the terrace, but we didn't miss that as you won't spend much time in the hotel : the surroundings are too beautiful for this)...
In the evening, when our children were sleeping, we were allowed in the breakfast room (to read / surf / ...).
In 2010 (with only one baby), we stayed in the downstairs double room (rather big room with very big bathroom where we installed our kids bed ;-)))
In 2011 (with 2 little kids), we stayed in the "downstairs triple room" : room is big enough, bathroom is very small compared to the "2010 room".
Remark: Even for the ground floor rooms, there are about 7 stairs down and again 7 stairs up to take in orde to arrive at the reception. So not possible for people with wheelchair, but "doable" for a "baby car".
Nice hotel, the outside needed some new paint (in 2012 when we just passed there), but the inside was still "up 2 date".
You can easily walk from the hotel to the town center / market / beach / restaurant / supermarket, you might only take your car out for trips further away. Hotel parking is advised, as you will not easily find free parking near the hotel.

Room Tip: Want a big bathroom with 2 persons ? Take the downstairs double room with terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjeroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed here for only one night in July 2012. The room was very simple, but clean. Bathroom really tiny, but also clean and updated. We arrived earlier than our check in and the receptionist was nice enough to let us leave our bags in the breakfast area, which she kept locked except for breakfast. It's located on a busy street, which I didn't love. It is a short walk to the beach (don't get me started on how much we hated the mixture of pebbles and flaky sea grit). Overall, the place is a very basic budget hotel. Nice enough if you're watching you're pennies and want to visit a tiny tourist town where all there really is to do is swim and sunbathe. Because I knew not to expect any frills, I might've rated it closer to a 4, but Beaulieu itself disappointed...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.4 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Havre Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Havre Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Address: 29 boulevard Marechal Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Havre Bleu 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Havre Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
hôtel Le Havre Bleu Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing