We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price except the disgusting, moldy shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The location was perfect between Nice and Monaco. Owners were extremely nice and helpful. The bedroom itself was basic but nice enough. Not a lot of space to put things but not really a problem.

Beware: the nice renovated picture of the bathroom and shower is not what we got! We got a tiny unrennovated shower with a too long shower curtain full with mold on the bottom. The water flooded the floor everytime we used the shower. There was mold on the ceiling and walls as well. I was very disappointed because if you look at all the bathrooms in all the price categories portrayed on booking.com you see a rennovated bathroom.
In addition our room was on the third floor at the end of a dark corridor with a step in a tricky spot. As the hotel did not seem very full and we booked months prior I do not understand why we were given such a room. I gave room poor rating for the shower.

Breakfast which was 10 Euros extra was ok.

Restaurant tip: just a block away Les Vents d'Anges has great pizza and is open until late at night.

Room Tip: Be sure to insist on renovated bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed in Beaulieu for two days in August 2013. Hotel seems to be newly painted from outside und also the rooms looked new and clean. The breakfast was really good for a two star hotel. The room had a little terrace to the back and it was quiet at night. You walk 5 minutes down to a nice beach with a lovely view. Bus to Nice is really cheap and leaves regularly in high reason ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Le Havre bleu is a charming hotel in an ideal location. The owners are helpful and welcoming. The hotel has been updated with style and élan. It is clean and the rooms are comfortable those with a terrace feeling adequately large . The outdoor terrace is a welcome retreat and exceptional for a hotel in this price range and location. Breakfast was pleasant with fresh ingredients and lots of coffee. Air conditioning is welcome and efficient. The owners take an obvious pride in looking after their guests. Excellent value and we intend to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigger25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed in Beaulieu sur Mer to explore the French Riviera area and this hotel was a great bolt hole. No lift (which can be trying after a late night out) but clean and light room, very helpful staff and great parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel Le Havre Bleu is a delightful hotel. It is comfortable very clean and a family run business. The breakfast was served in a pleasant room with an adjacent terrace. Fresh bread and croissants a selection of fruit yoghurt and good coffee.My husband and I are both busy people so this was our annual holiday and we were not disappointed. This is an idilllic part of France. Catherine the owner allowed me to practice my french for which I was very grateful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived late and desk attendant was extremely helpful with directions from nice airport and after check-in, provided good suggestion for restaurant. Rooms are quite small but updated and very clean. Parking was available for a small cost but free parking was available across the street. Breakfast was very nice on the terrace -

No lift so you don't want a lot of luggage...

We only stayed one night but it was a wonderful way to start our holiday-

Room Tip: we were on third floor facing street and had no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caterinabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Beaulieu sur mer is lovely. Great beaches and loads of restaurants. This hotel is a few minutes walk up the hill from the small beach. It is pretty cosy, spotless and good value. Parking at 8 euro a day is well with it. By all means spend a fortune on an expensive place yet otherwise this is more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 654Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Carlton
Hotel Residence Carlton
#9 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Comte De Nice
Hotel Comte De Nice
#7 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Havre Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Havre Bleu

Address: 29 boulevard Marechal Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: £58 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Havre Bleu 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Le Havre Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
hôtel Le Havre Bleu Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing