We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER HOTEL”
Review of Inter Hotel Frisia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inter Hotel Frisia
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“SUPER HOTEL”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Have just arrived back from ten days in this hotel. it was wonderful experience. We stayed in a sea view room on the 4th floor, which was one of the refurbished ones so cant comment on the other room withmountain view. It is worth the extra for a sea view as the balcony is large and the view over the marina superb. The room was cleaned daily to a very high standard and bed linen and sheets also changed daily. The breakfast was a continental but was plentiful. We only had breakfast two days but was completely satisfactory. There are a couple of supermarkets five minutes walk the larger of the two by the rail station has everything you could possible need. The hotel doesn't mind if you take food back with you and we had lunch several times on the balcony watching the super yachts and the busy marina. The bus stops outside the door for Eze and Nice and Monaco and is 1eur 50. the ride to Eze is very scenic and worth a mornings visit. Walk to Villefranche sur mer and St John Cap Ferrat there are buses to both these places but be aware the buses stop at 8pm, we got caught out like this and the taxi fares are ridiculously pricey. The pool area is clean but lacks Sun Umbrellas and we unfortunately only spent a couple of days by the pool because of the lack of shade, the sun is on the pool from late morning till early evening. We picked this hotel especially because of the pool. There are restaurants within easy walk and some lovely ones but expensive alongside the Marina so head into town. The staff are delightful and helpful. If you haven't got too much luggage you can easily get the train back to the airport changing from train to bus outside the rail station which will take you straight to terminal 1. The taxi fare was 60 euros. The roof terrace is a lovely alternative to the pool for sunbathing and it has shady areas with tables, chairs and sun loungers.


The hotel offer free Wi-fi but unfortunately it doesn't work most of the time and this can be frustrating especially if like us you needed to keep in touch with family and using your phone can be expensive. So two of the reasons we chose this hotel the pool and Wi-fi we weren't able to use. BUT I would still go back and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We had room 444 but any front facing room on the top floor. These rooms have been refurbished and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulinesolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    84
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
43
92
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed for two nights, nicely appointed room with sea vie overlooking the marina. Double glazing works well as we experienced no noise at night. Receptionist on arrival was very helpful and welcoming the receptionist on check out was not so friendly. Breakfast at 9 euros was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliewhoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a fabulous location, spoiled by poor attitude of some staff, who looked down their noses as we were in a 'standard' room! the condition of these rooms were tired and grubby. Good breakfast though, fresh and plentiful. I wouldn't choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debrasaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We used this hotel as a base to explore the area. We stayed in room 222 although right next to lift we heard nothing at all so don't put be put off if you arrive to this room which also was on the mountain side it was extremely clean, we emailed and asked for a non smoking room, which they provided. The Italian-American lady on reception was very helpful. The bedding was lovely as was the the towels although they used blankets and sheets. (which I am not fond of) Our room was hot until we sorted out the air conditioning. The outdoor pool looked really nice we didn't use it neither did we have the breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our long weekend break and would use this hotel again if we were in the area....

Room Tip: Mountain side rooms have no balconies. Port view does but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shandylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altrincham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay here with a girlfriend.
The location of the hotel has to be the best in beaulieu, right on the front of the port with views to die for. We had a sea view on the 2nd floor, perfect size, clean, great bathroom and lovely balcony, free wifi in all areas of the hotel.
There is a small swimming pool and terrace at the back of the hotel which was great, plus a fab roof terrace again with amazing views and sun beds.
The hotel serves a buffet style breakfast for 9 euros which is very good value and plenty of choice.
There is small bar which is great after you come back from a night out, reasonably priced and again plenty of choice.
Hotel is situated 5 mins walk from the train station accessed by a small cut through at the side of the supermarket.The 100 Monaco express bus stop is 1 minute from the hotel and costs 1 euro, get busy and sometimes full on Saturdays.
Staff at the hotel very helpful.
I cannot fault this hotel and its very good value for money , I will be back hopefully in the future.
Well done to you all at the Frisia

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cooltraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaugency
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My wife and I washed up in Beaulieu-sur-Mer after leaving the Hotel Darse in Villefranche-sur-Mer because of road work in front of the hotel. For only 5 Euros more we had a much bigger, more modern room in a hotel in the process of being renovated. True, our room was facing the mountains rather than the sea, but the view was still very nice indeed. And you only had to take the elevator to the roof to enjoy a large terrace with lounge chairs and a view on the port, the sea and the mountains. As with the Darse Hotel, everything works well, the beds are good and breakfast great. Also like the Darse, the owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Like the Darse, too, parking isn't easy to find, but not impossible (at least in April!) We also liked the town of Beaulieu more than Villefranche. Oh yes, and there is an elevator, so you don't have to hoof up 3 floors! On the other hand, you will have traffic noise until a certain time at night and starting about 7 in the AM. Close you double insulated windows and put on the AC and you'll be just fine.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the hotel (facing the port/sea) have been completley modernized. The rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pktiberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sannat, Malta
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night on the way to Italy. I like the South of France but not in March in the rain. The whole town seemed to have closed down for the winter.
Arrived late and it took ages to fins a restaurant/bar open but the place we found was very good.
The room was had was very old fashioned on closer inspection the next day we found that some rooms has been refurbished. It makes you wonder why the whole hotel has not been done.
Not sure if I would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room not one from the 1920's
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#4 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Frisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Frisia

Property: Inter Hotel Frisia
Address: 2 boulevard Eugene Gauthier, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Frisia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inter Hotel Frisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Beaulieu
Beaulieu Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing