We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel in great location”
Review of Inter Hotel Frisia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inter Hotel Frisia
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean hotel in great location”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We had to relocate from another hotel because of the very bad conditions there. There staff at Frisia were very helpful and understanding helping us take control of our stressful situations. The rooms are clean and decent size. There is a sea view terrace on the top floor and a swimming pool. The hotel is located right next to the sea side and there is a good a restaurant just across the road, if you do not fancy eating at the hotel. The only downside is that the decor is a bit dated but everything works so all in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    84
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
90
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Very happy with hotel . Partly refurbished . Helpful staff.
Perfect location very close bus routes to Nice , Monaco. Short walk to train.
Just a little noisy with lower room over looking marina, but higher rooms better. No parking at hotel but marina offers parking.
Nice pool.
Will go back any time!
Thank you for great stay .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A small, friendly hotel overlooking the harbour and conveniently situated for the beach, restaurants and shops. The accommodation is on a room only basis and there is no restaurant, but breakfast is available at 9 euros. There are plenty other places to buy breakfast and sit and watch the world go by and in the evening many restaurants nearby. A lovely quiet pool is situated at ground level (although not suitable for children or non swimmers) and without a view. There is a nice sun terrace on the roof. Would certainly choose this hotel in Beaulieu again.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room on a high floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRRCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazan, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I liked everything about the hotel: accommodation, friendly stuff, and of course location. The hotel faces the port, and it was pretty nice to watch the port waking up in the morning wgen having breakfast (the breakfast room has large windows looking to the sea)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olenuschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a hotel that clicks a lot of boxes. Location is the most important one. It is superbly positioned next to the marina where you can see some amazing boats, and is a short walk from the best public beach in Beaulieu-Sur-Mer. It is also a short walk from Super U, which, if you are on the type of budget that means you are staying in the Hotel Frisia, you will find very useful to buy lunch, water etc.

It is an extremely clean hotel. The two terraces are lovely, and the standard of cleanliness everywhere is pretty exemplary.

It has a very nice pool, with steps, which is good for kids (although beware the last step has a drop off which leads to a not very shallow area).

The breakfast is very good - and they don't charge if you have young kids, which is very generous of them.

It is 20 minutes from Nice and 20 minutes from Monaco - so the location really is very good.

Outside the hotel there are free parking spaces on the road (so I don't know why people bother paying for private parking).

I do need to talk about the room. We booked the family room for 4. It was definitely big enough, with a large bathroom, two double beds (one Kingsize, one with two moveable twins), and the air conditioning in this one worked very well. BUT it is important to note that the room doesn't have a balcony - which means that you as parents literally get no privacy, no time to yourselves to talk once the kids go to bed AND it is not as easy to eat the food you might buy.

Which leads me to the other issue we had. The staff were friendly, but reading the reviews on this site I think I know where the complaints about customer service might be coming from. The owner runs a tight ship. This is probably why the cleanliness is good, but she does need to lighten up a little. We had no balcony and didn't want to eat lunch in our room, and she effectively told us she would prefer us not to eat in the hotel dining room (empty once breakfast finished) nor the terraces as she has to get staff to clean up after us...but the staff finish at 4pm so it shouldn't have been a problem. She also told our kids (5 and 3) to shush when they were giggling in reception...but she has a family room so I would imagine she shouldn't expect to have perfectly behaved quiet guests.

Our dealings with her left a slightly sour taste in our mouths until the final day when she lightened up in a conversation, talking about her little kids for instance. I would just say she needs to accept that she has a very good hotel that we would heartily recommend to others, but she should lighten up a bit.

Overall though - a really good hotel to stay in for many reasons that I would recommend to anyone - although if you are a family staying in the same room probably not for more than 3 nights.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony, the road noise isn't bad and it's worth it for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We chose this hotel as it seemed to have everything we were looking for and we were not disappointed. The pool area was lovely and never busy, even though we were there in the first week of August. Our room was at the back of the hotel and had not been renovated but it was perfectly fine. The bed was very comfortable and we found the air conditioning excellent. The wifi was generally reliable in our room. We had a minibar and a safe which are essential and we brought our own travel kettle. The room had a lovely mountain view and was spotlessly clean so we were quite happy with it. It was also lovely and sunny in the early evenings. If you are on a budget, as we were, it is a great place to holiday. The 83 and 100 buses stop just around the corner and you can visit beautiful places, like the hilltop village Eze or Monaco, for the ridiculously cheap price of €1.50. You can walk along the sea front in Beaulieu and along a path that leads to Port St Jean on Cap Ferrat. Villefrance is also within walking distance or a very quick bus or train journey away. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Beaulieu train station. We flew into Nice and took the train there from Nice St Augustin station. You can walk to this station from the airport (thank you Trip Advisor for the directions). The single fare is €3. When you arrive at Beaulieu station the quickest way to get to the hotel is to turn right on exiting the station and walk past the Super U supermarket. Turn right when you reach Ave. Eugene Gautier and the hotel is not far down this street on the left. In the evenings we waked down to the marina just in front of the hotel. There are lots of restaurants there if you walk down far enough. We loved one called Pourquoi Pas and we found eating there very reasonable. Sit on the terrace and you can watch all the super rich coming in to port in their large cruisers! There's not much going on in Beaulieu at night so take your time over your meal! There are large outdoor cinemas in Villefrance and Monaco but the buses don't run very late and we heard taxis are very expensive. The hotel had a lovely roof terrace and there was rarely anyone else there. It was a nice place to chill out in the evenings as it was lit and you could read or have a glass or two of wine. The only negative about this hotel is the traffic noise. The roads beside the hotel are very busy and you can hear the noise all the time from the pool. It wasn't too bad in our room as were were on the third floor at the back. The hotel staff were very friendly. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Mountain view rooms are fine - use the roof terrace to enjoy the views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidandPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#4 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Frisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Frisia

Property: Inter Hotel Frisia
Address: 2 boulevard Eugene Gauthier, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Frisia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter Hotel Frisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Beaulieu
Beaulieu Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing