We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms and very easy for transport. Wouold go back their anytime as is so easy to get to Monaco, Jean Cap, Nice etc

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here for a few days as a resting place whilst attending a wedding. we took one of the larger rooms in the front of hotel,bed very comfy,high ceilings sitting area,bathroom a bit confined and tap in bath would not work!i must say that the decor needs a good makeover to bring it up to 4 star standard.
Staff could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble,well done.
Pleasant outdoor pool with sun-loungers,breakfast fine.we would reccomend the hotel for its staff and position.Ok,there is a sports centre nearby and also the train and very little sea view--- so what!!you were at the sea front in a few minutes walk.Were we disappointed? no.!

Room Tip: pay for a front room,high ceilings etc,nice view overlooking pool and entrance,more air ,we left win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coleen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Despite some mixed reviews of this hotel we booked a weeks holiday as we thought the location would be good and compensate from any of the reported disadvantages. We were not disappointed. It is a good hotel, the staff were very helpful, pleasant at all times and informative about restaurants and places to visit. The rooms were very good, comfortable bed, fresh sheets every day (gets big points from she who notices these things) clean and spacious. The pool was very good. Clean and loads of sunbeds. The hotel provides pool towels. The location was great for access to beaches, Nice, Monaco and Cap Ferat. We found that we could have got most places just with a bus (1Euro per trip) from the top of the road but had hired a car. Good choice of restaurants nearby and at the port. The hotel charges for parking off the road but most days it is realatively easy to park on the road by the hotel. The reports of noise from trains and the sports hall is exaggerated or I have less sensitive ears than others. We will put this hotel on our list of hotels to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Good position near Cap Ferrat. Disappointed that there was an ugly sports centre next door with constant ball noise. Also sea view not brilliant and obscured in part by trees and railway line (also noisy). Rooms adequate. Receptionist Marta was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelcritic30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had just moved on from an excellent 3 star and had high expectations of this 4 star. On arrival no assistance was offered with luggage but we were able to check in ahead of time.We were given a good size bedroom and bathroom both of which were clean and reasonably equipped. However the "double bed" was two singles pushed together with the uncomfortable ridge down the join.
The bath/shower plumbing was rather old, no height adjustment for the shower. Consumables were not renewed until requested.The Information booklet in the room contained very little and the TV channel data was so out of date as to be useless.
At breakfast plastic tumblers were provided for friut juice, a bit of a surprise for a four star hotel. We took the advice of a previous reviewer and had subsequent breakfasts at the bakery up the road.
The pool was fine with towels being provided by reception.
There was an awkard moment when we returned one evening to be told by a female receptionist that they did not have our room key so we must failed to hand it in. They eventually found the mis-filed key but we found the presumpton of guilt unpleasant.
The hotel is in an excellent location and is very quiet, and subject to the caveats above, very comfortable. A bit more effort and attention to detail is needed to bring this hotel up to a worthy 4 star rating.

Room Tip: State your full requirements when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Me and my husband stayed in the hotel from 22.5.-25.6.2011. We had a double room with side view, wich was prettey big, also the bathroom was bigger than we expected- very clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was good and the stuff very friendly. The pool is great, clean and the atmosphere very relaxing. This is definitly the hotel we will stay at again!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lena1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We have just returned from a visit in Beaulieu Sur Mer and stayed at the Carlton.
Jeanluca was our host over the 2 days we were there and he couldn't have been more helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations and helpful hints on what and where to go in Beaulieu and the Cotes d'Azur. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the location is very central within walking distance to restaurants, the beach and the lovely walk around St. Jean Cap Farrat. We will definately visit again and highly recommend good value for money at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClayoquotMgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.3 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
120 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Residence Carlton
Hotel Residence Carlton
#9 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlton Beaulieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlton Beaulieu

Address: 7 avenue Edith Cavell, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: £93 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carlton Beaulieu 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaulieu-sur-mer is one of the most beautiful coastal resorts on the French Riviera, lying half way between Nice and Monaco (12 kms or 7 miles). A sunny, dream like destination where the Mediterranean joins the mountains, a real oasis of pleasure, two palm lined beaches, luxurious plants and intense light giving a deep blue sea. The Quality Hotel Carlton Beaulieu offers you 33 very modern rooms with antique-style furnishings, equipped with all the essential amenities to ensure you utmost comfort, warm and friendly hospitality, in this prestigious and peaceful environment. A charming 4 star standard hotel, dating from 1930, fully air conditioned with a great outside swimming pool, Wi-Fi equipped, and a cosy 24hr bar. Only a few steps away from the Grand Casino de Beaulieu, the tennis club, and less than five minutes walk away from the sea and the beach "Baie des Fourmis". Additional nearby attractions include the "Villa Kerylos" Greek museum in Beaulieu, the picturesque Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat peninsula with the exceptional "Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild", the eagle nest of Eze Village, the extravagance of Monte-Carlo, and the Matisse and Chagall Museums in Nice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Carlton Beaulieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Beaulieu
Beaulieu Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing