We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Comte De Nice(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Inter Hotel Frisia(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Residence Carlton(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$782
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Residence de la Reserve(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
US$622
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Chaudron(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delcloy(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Select(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
66
95
36
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
95
36
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbigger roomearlier this monthquiet hoteltraditional styletrain stationprevious yearsst jean cap ferratlarge poolextra costtakes minutesthe staff were extremely helpfulnice breakfastwifi worked welleasy accessthe hotel staffa real gemtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay at this hotel, nice location close to train station with easy access to Nice and Monaco, busses, and a lovely place to walk around St Jean Cap Ferrat and Villefranche sur mer and take in the beautiful sights.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelaNHC, Responsable réception at Hotel Carlton Beaulieu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Joseph M.
thank you very much for your nice review.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Carlton,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We spent a lovely week at the Hotel Carlton. Our room with bathroom was a great size, very clean and comfortable ( perhaps slightly tired decoratively ).
Breakfast was ok with a reasonable choice, served in a very attractive room.
The hotel and grounds were also very nice.
The hotel was convenient to shops and restaurants, also the beaches and port.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view of the gardens and pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelaNHC, Responsable réception at Hotel Carlton Beaulieu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Stanley M.
thank you very much for your nice review.
We are looking forwartd to welcoming you again at the Hotel Carlton,
Kind regard
Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Chose this place because it was close to where we needed to be and not outrageously priced. It is a typical family run French hotel, so a little tatty and amateurish but it served our purpose. It boasts 4 stars but is really 3. The breakfast selection was good if not pricey on top of the room cost. As we liked the area and nearby restaurants we would probably stay here again and spend the saving on eating out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank accipitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelaNHC, Responsable réception at Hotel Carlton Beaulieu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Accipitor,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
The feel of our customers is considered with great importance in order to constantly improve the quality of our services.
The Hotel Carlton is a standard 4* hotel. This winter, we will probably close for few months for some renovations.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Carlton,
Kind regards
Michela NOVARINO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

As previous years we came to Beaulieu sur mer to relax and take it easy.
Our hotel again, Carlton. Polite and pro staff. Nice breakfast outside and a lot of walking. Wevwalked around Cap Ferrat snd enjoyed after that a delicious salad by the pool.
And as bonus we had the privilage to listen to wonderful live music at tha lobby bar.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jari-Helsinki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelaNHC, Responsable réception at Hotel Carlton Beaulieu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Jari-Helsinki16,
thank you very much for your nice review.
Actually, during the peak season, we serve lunch around the pool everyday from midday to 3pm.
You can enjoy salads, omelettes: all fresh and homemade.
Also, the Beaulieu Tourist Office sometimes organizes live music concerts on summer evenings!
Looking froward to welcoming you again next year!!!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Great hotel, 4 plus. The manager is kind as is his good staff, the swimming pool is big and clean. The hotel is situated close to the sea and the beds are comfortable. Parking costs 10 euros. We did not try the breakfast since there are alternatives by the sea.

Room Tip: Some rooms should have sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ugerud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelaNHC, Responsable réception at Hotel Carlton Beaulieu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Cher Ugerud,
thank you very much for your positive review.
During your next stay, we will suggest you to have breakfast in our nice and quiet terrace ;)
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Carlton,
Kind regards
Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews