We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good alternative to Nice & Monaco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good alternative to Nice & Monaco”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A big improvement on my previous experience of "basic" Ibis hotels. We were made to feel very welcome and were able to get one of the limited car parking spaces in a garage a few meters up the road.
We had opted for a 3 bedded room which consisted of a large (very comfortable) double bed and a small sofa which would convert into an additional bed, if required. Our room had a balcony with magnificent sea and mountain views, albeit with the station in the foreground! Whilst there is quite frequent rail traffic, we were not disturbed, as the insulation was good and the a/c kept the temperature perfect.
Beaulieu is ideally suited for visiting Monaco - we went by train - and Nice, as they are both close by, yet it retains a lovely, quiet atmosphere and has a good choice of restaurants near the hotel and down in the marina.
The hotel offers good value, particularly as breakfast (good choice) and wifi are included and is well suited to either staying locally or exploring the beautiful coast and hinterland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eastanglian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    205
    47
    10
    1
See reviews for
99
145
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This Hotel is seconds away from Train Station and opposite is a bus stop. The rooms are not large but perfect for a 4 day break. The beds are huge and very comfortable and I have to say the place is spotless. Staff are friendly and cannot do enough to help you. Breakfast is a buffet affair and nice with a good choice but not hot food (except toast).
Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh clean towels daily. I would stay at this hotel again.
The outside of the hotel when you first see it, is nothing special but never judgea book by its cover.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj1955_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great easy to get around, clean hotel. Just a short walk to the station shops, supermarket, bus and places to eat, perfect. Also free breakfast included, cant go wrong. Will stay again. And I am in May

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top, at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Ibis Styles in a great spot in Beaulieu-Sur-Mer. Right outside of the hotel, you'll find the bus station for two buses to Nice; the SNCF train station to go to Monaco and Cannes (though you can take a very short ride on the bus to Monaco); a big grocery store with even prepared meals; and the tourist office. The hotel is surrounded by some restaurants and of course your bakeries and pastry shops. You can walk around the neighborhoods and down by the beach. Lovely.

The hotel itself is great. The reception staff, each one of them, was great, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plenty and a great healthy selection - wow for the fresh breads and croissants and assortment of juices and coffee drinks. In the lobby, there is always an electrical kettle for hot water to make tea, Nescafe, or hot chocolate, as well as mini chocolate croissants. That was a nice touch.

Overall the hotel was great. Would be the place to stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the SNCF train station so you can get a view of the mountains and the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel, taken over and now an Ibis Style, previously used it when it was in private ownership called the Artemis Hotel. Nice room, excellent staff, great breakfast. Good location opp the railway station and bus stop. Only minor niggle, the rooms have no drawers and could do with a little more cupboard space. Lovely weeks stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFRWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#4 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer

Property: Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Address: 3 boulevard Marechal Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France (Formerly Hotel Artemis)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-Sur-Mer Hotel Beaulieu
Artemis Hotel Beaulieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing