We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Charlotte Place

Apartment with panoramic sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment with panoramic sea view
Lounge / Dining Room Lounge / Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Apartment with panoramic sea view
Lounge / Dining Room
Lounge / Dining Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1-2
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gill_Dubl...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our stay in Beaulieu . Teresa has a lovely apartment and has ensured that it has everything guests want and more. She keeps it beautifully and looked after us so nicely. This has been my best experience ever renting! She has thought of everything and all our interactions with her and Ana were great. She wanted us to have a good holiday and it showed. I also have to say that Beaulieu sur Mer is perfectly located and one of the most beautiful places - the french named it perfectly ! I highly recommend Beaulieu and this apartment if you are looking for a place to stay in the South of France. We will be back next year and will be staying at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything and it was perfect
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie b
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Très très bon”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here in April and thought the apartment was really good value for money. We were met by Teresa's friends who showed us around the apartment and were very helpful. Although we hired a car you could get around without one as we used the train to go to Monte Carlo and to Nice. The station was only a 5 - 10 minute walk away, which was also where the nearest big supermarket was to be found. We had a nice time sitting on the balconies, the bigger one getting the sun in the morning and the smaller one getting sun in the afternoon. Beaulieu is a lovely place and a great base for seeing the stunning Cap Ferrat. We would definitely stay here again if we came back in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“This apartment is the tops”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in September 2014

This is a fourth floor apartment (there is a self-op lift) in a quiet residential block with magnificent view of the sea from the front balcony. A smaller balcony at the rear allows all-day sunshine. Apartment is well furnished with one or two lovely old pieces and the rooms are sunny with big windows, the lot immaculate, with a big tiled walk-in shower in the bathroom. Although so close to restaurants, shops, &c. (just up the street on foot) peace and quiet reigns . . Not cheap--but better value than much on the Cote d'Azur. Owner most obliging and willing to help and has good English.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your great comment. Hope to see you soon! All the best for both of you. teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diethelm2...
Hagnau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannag...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing