We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly wonderful, well maintained and equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Charlotte Place

Apartment with panoramic sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment with panoramic sea view
Lounge / Dining Room Lounge / Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Apartment with panoramic sea view
Lounge / Dining Room
Lounge / Dining Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1-2
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
BarbaraIn...
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Perfectly wonderful, well maintained and equipped 2 bedroom in the heart of beautiful Beaulieu”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If your reading this, read no further! Email Teresa and pack a bag. We stayed two, all too short, weeks at her lovely condo that has it all-great location, close to transportation, shopping and wonderful restaurants. Plenty of linens, comfy beds, great shower, plenty of hot water, a well-equipped kitchen and clothes washer and dryer. It was chilly and rainy during our stay but there was ample heat. The few questions we had were answered immediately by Teresa and her housekeeper and husband were available at our call should we need them. We ecommend her place without hesitation. Looking forward with great anticipation to our next, even longer visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkHopeT...
Silk Hope NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding apartment and location”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

In early Nov. my husband and I rented this lovely 2 bedroom apartment with another couple to celebrate our joint anniversaries. It is beautifully appointed and has a fantastic, huge balcony with an awning. We ate breakfast daily at the large table on the balcony, after watching the sun rise over the water. Gorgeous water view. It was an easy walk to the train station, grocery store, shops and great dining. We also enjoyed the walking path along the water towards Jean St. Cap. This location was safe and quiet, as well as easy to train to Nice or Monte Carlo. We enthusiastically recommend this apartment!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your review -
it was very nice to have you as a guest and I recommend you highly to any host -
take care and have a lovely Christmas!
Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinablu...
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment with fabulous view - we fell in love with it.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My elderly friend and I just fell in love with Charlotte Place. We were expecting something special but this apartment exceeded our expectation in everyway (except one - the noise of building work all around us). The décor was beautiful, the beds comfy, the seating just right, the lovely kitchen well fitted out and had plenty of crockery, cutlery, glasses and cooking utensils. The views, especially the sunrise across the Med were spectacular. It was very relaxing to sit outside on the large terrace with a glass of rose and some olives and watch the antics all week of the largest super yacht in the world 'Dilbar' and a smaller one Madame Gu, especially at night when illuminated, moored just off the Marina in Beaulieu.

We appreciated that the towel rail heating automatically came on early and it felt there was some underfloor heating at times in the apartment which was welcoming for late October .

Beaulieu sur Mer is a lovely place to stay with so many beautiful places nearby easily visited on public transport like Port Jean and Villa Rothschild in Cap Ferrat about 10 minutes away on the 81 bus (single ticket 1.50 euro). By the way, if you go to Villa Rothschild do try their lunch on the beautiful terrace over looking pretty Villefranche and its bay. The food is excellent, the helpings are large and beautifully presented whilst the service is very friendly and helpful. We each had the day' special of freshly made tagliatelle with large prawns, an ice cream dessert, we shared half a bottle of rose and a bottle of sparkling and the bill came to 72 euros.

Port Jean has a Marina like Beaulieu's, and both are nice places to take lunch or a drink. We did prefer Port Jean as, unlike Beaulieu's Marina, there were no noisy cars between you and the waterfront.

We just had a couple of niggles with our stay, firstly a very minor bug bear of ours is why are wardrobe hangers always inferior in French apartments, being mainly a variety of wire ones and left overs from other occupants? And secondly, and this is no criticism of the owner Teresa, but throughout our stay there was continuous building work noise all around starting at about 8am, from new windows and doors being installed in some of the apartments in the same building, a ground floor apartment being totally renovated as seemingly was the whole of the next door building, there were workmen every weekday with a couple of noisy diggers digging a long trench in the area below our terrace and beside the car park. I am sure all this noise was short-term and if we had gone a week or two before or the following week the there would have been much less noisy work going on.

Communication with the owner Teresa, who we did not meet, was excellent being welcoming, friendly and prompt. And the key handover with her cleaner Martha, who was very welcoming and friendly with a beautiful smile, was straightforward.

As we knew Teresa was travelling back from Switzerland to stay for a week in the apartment herself for a week, before we left we bought her a beautiful bunch of fresh roses and freesias and arranged them in a vase with a thank you note to her. Strangely we have not heard from Teresa and we wondered if her cleaner perhaps dumped them before her arrival.

Are we going back to Charlotte's, you bet and we have already booked for next Autumn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, especially the view from the terrace and the comfy beds
Liked least: The noise of the building work all around, which I am sure is very temporary
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
My dear friends it was so nice to have you as guessed you were absolutely perfect. It was unfortunate that you had to suffer the noise of The workers at the entrance of the building !
I have to change my plans and I didn't get into the flat do you two weeks ago for health problem :
I am sorry not to have seen your beautiful flowers that you describe a new note Marta has forgotten to talk to me about it she has been very busy and I had to come to Switzerland with me to help me after my intervention !
I hope to meet you next time!
all the very best and have a nice Christmas
Kindest regards.
Teres
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrowford
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mysticmog...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very spacious apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is in a great location, with views of the Cote de Azure coastline. Transport is easy with the train station close by and buses to Nice and Monaco every 20 minutes costing just €1.50 per trip. Also a very well stocked supermarket with plenty of fresh produce.
The apartment itself is spacious and well equipped. A large balcony looking out to sea at the front to enjoy the morning sunshine and a smaller balcony at the rear for the evening sunset. We will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
“This apartment has it all - a great situation and a panoramic view.”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The flat is in the centre of Beaulieu sur Mer and has transport , shops and restaurants on its doorstep. It is on the fourth floor of a clean and well managed building. If you don't want to use the stairs for daily exercise, there is a lift. The rooms are bright and spacious and the lounge and main bedroom have access to a large balcony, with an extensive view over the bay, from St Jean Cap Ferrat to Monaco. You can also see the view, while sitting in the lounge. You should be aware that the balcony overlooks the railway line but as it's 4 floors up, I didn't find that disturbing. In fact the trains added interest and were part of the life of the town. Beaulieu sur Mer is a picturesque town with a relaxed atmosphere. Getting around without a car is easy, including visits to Italy. There are also places to walk to directly from Beaulieu sur Mer, like Eze and the wilder parts of St Jean Cap Ferrat. To crown it all, Teresa and her assistant Ana are welcoming and accommodating hosts. I'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the property
Liked least: I would have appreciated some local maps and local books.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamfrm
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Location and Very Clean - Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough...

We enjoyed a week in the winter sun here, exploring the region on the coastal trains that this apartment has great access to (the station is metres away, but not so close that noise is a problem).

The view is spectacular, the amenities more than we needed (a piano!) and we would love to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing