We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Biot
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I was literally only using the hotel as a stopover to break up a long drive but would not even recommend it for that.

I arrived just before reception closed and noticed 2 vending machines but could only see coin slots. I asked the receptionist if they only accept coins and she simply replied "That's not possible" and slammed down the shutters on reception. Service with a smile!

I then went up to the room to find the bathroom light didn't work but when I returned downstairs the 'friendly' receptionist had left so I just had to put up with it.

Breakfast was as expected, nothing special, but filled a hole. This was my first time trying the B&B brand and next time I'll definitely be booking with an Ibis or somewhere similar that I've used before. Never again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mystery_shopper_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

custimrrs is a problem. 30 persons wantimg a good time. the staff thinking it is a huge problem.
if you want a nice hotel In Southern france go somewhere else.
you cant visit the gym if you dont have an instructor

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TGorrissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

At least, they should have removed those cockroaches and spiders for such a price. Unfortunately, the cockroach was fast, so I could not catch him on my camera. Yet, for this area, taking the price into consideration, this hotel is a good choice. But for 66 euros per night I'm expecting at least some tranquility, without concern of being attacked by some insect while sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cryptoanarchist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I had a business trip to Sophia Antipolis and I stayed at B&B for 5 nigths a very clean and calm hotel with a good and value price, good air condition and helpful people around. Remeber if you have a long term stay in this area rent a car and buy your required food and drinks before moving there, because vending machine prices are high for example a small bottle of water is 2 euros.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramin-Nili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Madrid, Spain
1
Reviewed 4 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We've stayed in a number of Etap hotels around France and most have been reasonable in terms of value etc. This however, was a major disappointment.
Despite the slightly higher than usual price - perhaps the closeness to Cannes etc. can account for that, the hotel was really quite dirty.
On a slightly different matter, the location was really quite remote and so, arriving late at night, it was very difficult to find family-friendly places to eat.
Luckilly, this was the start of our vacation and we were all in buoyant mood.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biot
0.2 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber French Riviera
Beachcomber French Riviera
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#16 of 86 in Antibes
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side
Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Gre...
#2 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
ibis budget Antibes Sophia Antipolis
ibis budget Antibes Sophia Antip...
#5 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis

Address: 3550 route des Dolines, 06410 Biot, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Biot
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Biot
Price Range: £47 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B hotel in Sophia Looking for a cheap hotel in Provence Alpes-Côte d'Azur in a good location? Our B&B Hotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis is ready to welcome you. A hotel near the University of Nice in Sophia Antipolis and the A8 Have you planned a trip to the Nice region? The B&B Hotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis, located at the heart of the first European technopark, is 200 metres from the University of Nice in Sophia Antipolis and near the A8 motorway (2.5 miles away). This Alpes Maritime hotel is 5 miles from the Antibes train station and just under 12 miles from the Nice-Côte d'Azur airport. Competitive prices in a great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing