We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Place that creates wonderful memories”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
206 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 206 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
geranIlfa...
ilfabbro
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Place that creates wonderful memories”
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I visited this beautiful B&B for two nights with my husband Vince, the place is absolutely wonderful, beautifully maintained {it has been open 3 years and still feels brand new] very characterful with an Indian theme.
Phillippe the owner and Janine who looked after us were both charming helpful and genuine it is indeed a haven in a frantic world.
The decor and attention to detail is of the highest standard and as a B&B owner myself I notice these things maybe more than most.
I would say if you are thinking of booking here you will not be disappointed there is off street parking with a locked gate in the night, beautiful terraces and in the summer an exotic tented area to relax out of the heat.
We cannot wait for our next visit...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig257
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A fabulous place”
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful B&B. The rooms are big and well thought out and the whole place is decorated with style and class. Phillipe and Claudia are wonderful hosts providing us with information on everything from what to do to where to eat. We stayed 2 nights based on the reviews here and were not dissapointed. Wonderfulplace

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmg3gvc
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing French B&B - and hosts”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

This excellent B&B lived up to its advance billing, which was no mean feat. It, and the marvellous hosts Phillippe & Claudia, provided a wonderful venue for my sister-in-law's birthday celebrations, even though the weather did not live up to expectations. Ask about the table-moving game!

We certainly hope to go there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loz2103
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Super relaxing. Great service. Very clean. Nice decor with a slight Bollywood them, which is odd but subtle. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou187147
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

A beautiful B&B, the rooms are spacious and well-thought out. Loved the decorative touches. The owner is friendly and welcoming and full of great information about day trips. Cold filtered water in the rooms, and free wi-fi. The only suggestion would be a little more variety at breakfast (it was very good but if you were staying a while you might want something new), and perhaps an "honesty bar" with wine and beer to drink on the lovely terrace. BUT - small things, and I recommend this place. Biot itself is also a beautiful little village, not as touristy as some of the other villages, and well worth a visit.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skellibja...
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great experience with Claudia and Philippe, the owners and the great Silvia that takes care of most things in the B&B. Wonderful people and the place they run an absolutely fantastic place that we'll definitely be coming back. Maybe not driving all the way from Bergen again, but we'd love to come down to Biot again and enjoy the settings and everything! Wonderful breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice to go with fresh croissants...mmm...get watery mouth just writing about it. Lovely stay in a beautiful place that we'll be going back to. :)

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
totality
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Easily the best B&B we've ever been to”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

The Bastide Valmasque is a very tastefully decorated B&B in Biot, run by Claudia and Philippe. They offer several rooms which differ in sizes and prices. We stayed in "Morjim" (the 2nd cheapest) for 11 nights and really enjoyed our stay there.

Before I want to comment on the exceptional hosts, just some remarks re the room and the location: "Morjim" is big enough for 2 adults with lots of baggage. Great "rain forest"-like shower, always spotlessly cleaned by Silvie and her helper. Nice decoration in a mediterranean-Indian bricolage style. Breakfast is included, and a nice upgrade of the French "croissant and coffee" routine with a large selection of marmelades, fresh cheese and freshly prepared orange juice. The only minus we can think of is that (at least in July, which is already in the main season at the Cote d'Azur) you can hear noise from the roads and the water park "Marineland" when you leave the windows open, which can be a problem for light sleepers.

The Bastide is located in Biot, a small village between Antibes and Nizza. Most of the tourist attractions - beautiful mountain villages like St Paul de Vence or Eze, beaches, Cannes, Monte Carlo - can be reached from there without hassle .That you need a car to explore the Cote d'Azur goes without saying.

What really sets this B&B apart were the owners Claudia and Philippe, who were really extremely helpful and seem to think of themselves more like "hosts" than like owners - they printed tickets for Jazz festivals for us, told us what to see, where to eat and (even more important) what to avoid at the Cote d'Azur each morning during breakfast and also initiated us into the world of steel drum jazz music. It is safe to say that our Cote d'Azur experience would have been a lot more shallow without them. Definitely recommended.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing