We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden treasure”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
207 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 207 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
RUBEN W
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very comfortable B&B. Philippe is a great host, helping with tips, maps, etc. We haven't heard anything about Biot before our trip and we were surprised by this enchanted village. It is worth to spend time exploring Biot and don't miss to visit the art gallery in the basement of the restaurant L'Arcades, on the top of the village, near the church. Dinner there is also pretty good. The location of the hotel is excellent to explore the different sites in the French Riviera.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mochaprin...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“France's Best Bed & Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From the moment we arrived it was fantastic! Phillipe drew maps for us to ride through the countryside and along the coast to Monaco! He was extremely knowledgable about the entire region. If he had not advised us where to go we would have missed the most beautiful tucked away villages I've ever seen in my life!! I have traveled around the world and this is is must stay! The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were so peaceful and comfortable I decided to sleep in and miss breakfast! They always had fresh water in the rooms when you returned and I loved that! It was the best vacation on Europe! You won't be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontheroad...
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A B&B for hotel users.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Intrigued by tripadvisor write up's, a lack of good quality hotel availability in close proximity and an urgent need to be in Biot for family reasons, I took the plunge (as a hotel user), to book what turned out to be a very nice/spotlessly clean/modern/boutique accommodation.
I cannot add anything new to the already published facts, except to say...if you are a hotel user, do not be afraid to stay at Bastide Valmasque, a lovely place run by lovely people who care.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen_Ro_1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little treasure!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Bastide Valmasque is a stylish gettaway, excellently located to explore all of the local areas by car. Phillippe, Claudia and Vania were lovely and could not have made our stay more enjoyable. They gave us brilliant recommendations for top restaurants and villages to visit (we had the best seafood in Cannes!) and everything at the B&B was wonderful, from the decor to the home made jams for breakfast. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico...
Massa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful holiday...custom made”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We are a Italian family with a 7 years old daughter. We spent 3 beautiful holiday days for the 1st May bridge in Cote d'azur land.
The B&B is located between Antibes and the small village of Biot in strategic position to reach the most famous places on the coast (Cannes, Antibes, Nice) as well as the small villages in the rear. The bastide is beautiful, recently restored, with peaceful garden and decorated with taste. The studio that we had (the cheepest room were all reserved) is very charming, clean and silent.
But the characteristic that really makes the difference is the attention that Philippe, Claudia and their friend Vania, put on their guests: they will help you to enjoy every single minute by suggesting place to visit, restaurants, museum and not ordinary places all according to your personal desires and always with joy. If you want to visit Cote d'azur we can't imagine a better place to stay!
In 2 days we visited the beautiful villages of Biot, St Paul de Vence, Tourrettes sur Loup, Valbonne, the glass blowed factory in Biot, the candies Confiserie of Bar sur Loup and also Antibes (but not Cap d'Antibes for the disappointment of Philippe!) and finally Nice.
Other info: the breakfast is not to large but genuine and very good, having a car is mandatory, a nice small dog Shuka is the attraction for children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori S
Herzelia Israel
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One main reason for vacation sucsess”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

A charming place !!! and people as well :) we rent the whole place for our 14 members family for a week. The ambiance was great philipe, Claudia and Shouka really made us feel comfortable, at home, wanted in a warm hospitality - but not too aggressive.
we really feel that this decision to reserve this place is one of the key reason for the sucsess of our vacation.
we can only thank Philipe & Claudia and to recommend this place for everybody on vacation.
Ronit & Dori

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanuj A
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“B & B in Cote Azur”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Bastide valmasque is the best B & B in cote azur On the French Riviera, 5 minutes away from the sea, stands the Bastide Valmasque, a charming bed and breakfast, surrounded by green. The B&B biot is ideally located between Nice and Cannes at the end of the historical village of Biot famous for its glass blowing, the Fernand Léger Museum. The Bastide Valmasque, a 19th century house, has recently been renovated and decorated with taste and undeniable creativity, blending many different influences to create a truly unique look to make you feel at “home away from home”.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing