We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful base for side trips throughout Cote...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
207 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 207 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
dthompso3
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful base for side trips throughout Cote d'Azur”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The setting was perfect. The rooms were nice and very clean. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing. The host and hostess were very friendly and extremely helpful. Philippe arranged golf tee times at the nearby course, and dinner reservations at the interesting and delicious restaurants in Biot. The beautiful setting and the friendly atmosphere created by the host and hostess made the visit a wonderful success. An interesting treat was the delicious fruit preserves served at breakfast. They were homemade from fruit grown on the property.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raka O
1 review
“Perfectly Charming”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My fiancé and I had the pleasure of staying at Bastide Valmasque in April and although I have never reviewed a property on TA before, I feel compelled to do so now. From moment we arrived until our final departure we felt pampered and indulged. Philippe and Claudia were warm and attentive but also knew just when to leave us alone. Their place is immaculately clean and well appointed. The bedclothes are perfect and the shower divine...the wifi works a treat. Breakfast in the lovely garden was a joy, with fresh squeezed orange juice no less. The rooms are large and decorated with style. The serene location allows easy access to all destinations. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A welcome return”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We first stayed at Bastide Valmasque 3 years ago when they hosted my sister-in-law's birthday celebrations, a very memorable occasion for us but we did not expect to be remembered or welcomed back almost as part of the family on our return this year. Claudia and Phillippe, ably assisted by Anna, made our second visit an absolute delight, especially the evening boules competition involving other guests, the staff and families.

Don't miss this absolute gem which is very well positioned for visiting Nice, Antibes, St Paul de Vence and many other places worth visiting.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angers49
arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem in Biot”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the charming Bastide in July 2014
Our room was large ,comfortable and extremely clean, well decorated and reflecting the love of India by the hosts Claudia and Philippe.
The breakfast was excellent either served inside or outside on the terrace.
Best location to visit the numerous village around , Philippe is always ready to advice you where to go , what to do and where to eat .
No better place to stay in Biot.
Francoise and Melvyn

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JvdS-Blg
home
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We did a combination of a week in Cannes (App. from Philipe en Claudia) and a week the B&B.
It was a perfect stay. The appartment is near the La Croisette in Cannes so in the middle of all the shops, restaurants en right on the beach. Great!
The stay in the B&B Studio Agonda was also verry good. It was clean, the king size bed and 2 extra beds were verry good en a great shower! Every morning they gave us fresh bread!
Location is perfect for visiting Nice, Monaco etc.
It was a perfect stay for all 4 of us!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckhmold
Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B in Quiet setting”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 and had an excellent time. Room excellent and spacious - same for the bathroom. Breakfasts taken outside on either terrace was a great start to the day - fresh orange juice, coffee, teas pastries, jams, bread, yoghurts and fruit! Nothing was too much trouble for Philippe, Claudia or Anna. Philippe was an excellent and attentive host - always having time to stop and have a chat with us and also prepared a couple of 'car tours' of surrounding villages and a list of restaurants in nearby Biot to 'sample'. We will be back!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxypuppy...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My partner and I had the pleasure to stay at the Bastide Valmasque in June of this year just for a couple of nights. We booked the B&B for convenience as we were flying in for a surprise birthday visit to my father in law - but what an unexpected treat it was!! On arrival Claudia greeted us and was so helpful with ideas for restaurants and places to visit during our stay (such a shame we didn't have time to take her up on most of her ideas). Nothing was too much trouble for Claudia or Phillipe during our stay with them and they even set up a breakfast for us when we needed to leave at a very early 5am start!!
The room was airy, spacious, clean and had a fabulous shower - I am a very frequent traveller as a result of my job, and there are a great number of so called "quality hotels" that could learn a thing or two about hospitality from the Bastide Valmasque!
Great value for money and we shall be returning - this time, just for a great vacation and taking Claudia up on her "things to do" list! A huge recommend to anyone!! :-)

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing