We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A B&B for hotel users.”
Review of Bastide Valmasque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bastide Valmasque
Ranked #1 of 5 Biot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A B&B for hotel users.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Intrigued by tripadvisor write up's, a lack of good quality hotel availability in close proximity and an urgent need to be in Biot for family reasons, I took the plunge (as a hotel user), to book what turned out to be a very nice/spotlessly clean/modern/boutique accommodation.
I cannot add anything new to the already published facts, except to say...if you are a hotel user, do not be afraid to stay at Bastide Valmasque, a lovely place run by lovely people who care.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
122
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Bastide Valmasque is a stylish gettaway, excellently located to explore all of the local areas by car. Phillippe, Claudia and Vania were lovely and could not have made our stay more enjoyable. They gave us brilliant recommendations for top restaurants and villages to visit (we had the best seafood in Cannes!) and everything at the B&B was wonderful, from the decor to the home made jams for breakfast. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Ro_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massa, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We are a Italian family with a 7 years old daughter. We spent 3 beautiful holiday days for the 1st May bridge in Cote d'azur land.
The B&B is located between Antibes and the small village of Biot in strategic position to reach the most famous places on the coast (Cannes, Antibes, Nice) as well as the small villages in the rear. The bastide is beautiful, recently restored, with peaceful garden and decorated with taste. The studio that we had (the cheepest room were all reserved) is very charming, clean and silent.
But the characteristic that really makes the difference is the attention that Philippe, Claudia and their friend Vania, put on their guests: they will help you to enjoy every single minute by suggesting place to visit, restaurants, museum and not ordinary places all according to your personal desires and always with joy. If you want to visit Cote d'azur we can't imagine a better place to stay!
In 2 days we visited the beautiful villages of Biot, St Paul de Vence, Tourrettes sur Loup, Valbonne, the glass blowed factory in Biot, the candies Confiserie of Bar sur Loup and also Antibes (but not Cap d'Antibes for the disappointment of Philippe!) and finally Nice.
Other info: the breakfast is not to large but genuine and very good, having a car is mandatory, a nice small dog Shuka is the attraction for children.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzelia Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

A charming place !!! and people as well :) we rent the whole place for our 14 members family for a week. The ambiance was great philipe, Claudia and Shouka really made us feel comfortable, at home, wanted in a warm hospitality - but not too aggressive.
we really feel that this decision to reserve this place is one of the key reason for the sucsess of our vacation.
we can only thank Philipe & Claudia and to recommend this place for everybody on vacation.
Ronit & Dori

Room Tip: We stayed at the suite & our children at the room facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Bastide valmasque is the best B & B in cote azur On the French Riviera, 5 minutes away from the sea, stands the Bastide Valmasque, a charming bed and breakfast, surrounded by green. The B&B biot is ideally located between Nice and Cannes at the end of the historical village of Biot famous for its glass blowing, the Fernand Léger Museum. The Bastide Valmasque, a 19th century house, has recently been renovated and decorated with taste and undeniable creativity, blending many different influences to create a truly unique look to make you feel at “home away from home”.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanuj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Bastide Valmasque is an absolute gem. We discovered it through Sawdays travel guides and couldn't have been more impressed. If there was a 6-star rating on TripAdvisor, this would achieve it.

Philippe and Claudia are wonderful hosts, welcoming, genuine and happy to provide recommendations for restaurants and day trips.

The rooms are clean, tidy and extremely chic, furnished with Indian fabrics and little touches that make all the difference.

One small point that is by no means a fault - hiring a car is essential, as walking into the village of Biot is 5 minutes along a road with no pavement (Clearly, the Mayor of Biot needs to sort this out). But, having a car in this corner of France opens up some beautiful spots like nearby Valbonne, St Paul de Vence and Cap d'Antibes, as well as Monaco, Nice and Cannes.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are larger than others, and are priced accordingly, but all are delightful and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJ_and_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We recently spent a week at Bastide Valmasque and enjoyed every minute there. Philippe and Claudia (and Jeanine) are great hosts and so helpful to our needs from giving us tips on where to sightsee, Their location is very central for day trips to hillside villages and the coastal towns. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms always clean and should I say smells great too!!
Coning back every night from our rood trips felt like coming home
Thank you for a great time .

Room Tip: you can not go wrong all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biot
0.5 mi away
Domaine du Jas
Domaine du Jas
#1 of 3 in Biot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beachcomber French Riviera
Beachcomber French Riviera
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis
3.1 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastide Valmasque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastide Valmasque

Property: Bastide Valmasque
Address: 1110 Route d Antibes, 06410 Biot, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Biot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Biot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five minutes away from the beach ,Bastide Valmasque is a charming guest house in Biot, next to the golf course, ideally located between Nice and Cannes. We are just 20 minutes away from Nice Airport , 5 minutes away from the Antibes train station and 10 min. from the highway exit .The Bastide offers a full equipped self catering, studio apartment (to e rented per week or per month) and 5 rooms, including 1 mini-suite and 1 suite, with a private bathroom. Wifi, Tv room, private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bastide Valmasque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing