We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galerie des Arcades
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
12
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
12
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

30 years ago I first came to this hotel on business. I stayed for 5 days and said that one day I would return. It took me a while but on my return thankfully nothing had changed. We were on a road trip to Italy and checking the route map I saw Biot and planned a nights stay.
I went with an American and she said that it was the most beautiful medieval place in the world,well you know how Americans exaggerate,but I have to agree.
It's a small family run business(the same family as I remember) It's Full of locals, the bar is so French it makes you smile. The food is cooked by the family which you see preparing during the day and cooking at night as you walk past the kitchen to the restaurant or your room.The menu is of local seasonal fair and we enjoyed all that was put before us. The stairs are a bit tricky if you have knees like mine but well worth dragging your bags vertically. The rooms are basic but clean and fresh and they still have some medieviel touches.
This is one of those hotels that you don't want to tell too many people about because you feel like it's your own discovery but if you want to get away from the chain gang (hotels) then this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FoodyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

the rooms are lovely and charming, the furniture, decoration and floors are typically provencal, the view from the rooms takes you either to the blue waters of the Cote d'Azur or to the scenic medieval square below; from where the scents of the gorgeous cuisine provencale which the hotel-restaurant offers permeate your senses; owners and staff really make you feel at home
The only thing I am worried about is the fact that in a few years (I'm 65 now) I may no longer manage to climb the steep and sometimes odd stairs to my preferred room '4 on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: ask for room # 4 or # 11
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ventus_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

This authentic hotel is located in the middle of the medieval village of Biot. This is no "extravaganza", but you get close to the local villagers. Marco, son of the owner makes the ambiance total. The hotel is most known for its exquisite restaurant with traditional food from Provence. Do you want local Provence ambience - this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mastercarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews