We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, simple rooms.”
Review of Domaine du Jas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domaine du Jas
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Biot
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, simple rooms.”
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Very friendly staff and nice breakfast by the pool-side (with complimentary paper in several languages). Room was extremely basic and small though. Stayed there for 4 nights and on day 1 I reported the Wifi was down, was promised it would be fixed that same day but it wasn't (didn't get fixed at all during that week).

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    45
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
49
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2009

The hotel is a real find. Small enough to be friendly but with a large very clean pool. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our standard room was quite small but beautifully furnished and very new and clean. The bed was very comfotable and the room had a safe and a fridge. The balcony was nice with table, chairs and sum bed.

The breakfast by the pool was really nice with plenty to eat as well as choice. The walk to Biot was very steep, up a cobbled street, but worth the walk. The view to the coast is great and the town has many nice bars and restaurants. In the season there is a free bus near the hotel that takes you up to the village is you dont want to walk.

We had a car so drove to the beach, but there is a good bus service. Will definately return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscarPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We (a family of 4) stayed in the family room for 3 nights, and it was a wonderful experience. The good things described in previous comments are true, and I will not repeat them here. One thing is that we asked the hotel owner for the location of the closest laundromat. He actually volunteered to do it for us for free at the hotel. I won't say this is routinely done, but this certainly is a major time saver for us. Also you can see the hill town Biot from the hotel, and it is a beautiful scene during sunrise and sunset. Breakfast is included in the price, and it is a good breakfast. Parking is easy and secure, in an otherwise pretty busy area. This is the best 3* hotel I stayed in our 2 week trip in France, and I will certainly stay here again if we come back.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cowboy2009Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loves Tennis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2008

My husband and I with our two older children (19&15) recently stayed for a week at the wonderful homely hotel La Domaine Du Jas in Biot. It is a little gem of a hotel, extremely friendly in fact the staff couldn't do enough for us, they went out of their way to make our stay a perfect experience.
We loved breakfast on the terrace by the pool each morning and really enjoyed the peace and quiet at the pool each day. The centre of Biot is a ten minute stroll (up hill for a short bit) where there is plenty of choice of restaurants.
The hotel serve breakfast and lunch but don't appear to serve dinner.
Internet access was free and our room had it's own terrace with table and chairs. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone although it's probably a ittle quiet for younger children.
Thank you Patrick, Christine & Philippe for your friendliness and smiling presence you made our time with you most special.
Well done !!

We will be back !

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — No dinner served at night
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2005

Stayed for a couple of nights in a superior room overlooking the pool. The reception and sitting areas are beautifully appointed and the pool is very welcoming during the intense summer sun. Very good breakfast taken on the charming outdoor terrace overlooking the pool. Service is gracious. Don't be put off by the inauspicious entrances to the rooms which are at the back of the domaine's public areas because the rooms are nicely appointed, colourfully decorated and spotlessly clean. The bathroom contained a bath, shower and double sink. Huge flat screen TV and good value minibar. The georgeous village of Biot is within easy walking distance but does involve a steep climb (and descent on return), so sensible footwear is recommended. The hotel staff are delightful and very helpful. A private taxi was arranged to take us to and collect us from the U2 concert in Nice and conveyed us to the nearest spot at a time when most roads within miles of the stadium were closed. This arrangement proved to be a real bonus to us. You need a car if staying at this hotel and its huge car park is unusual to the area. By car this location is very central to the plethora of places any visitor to the Cote D'Azur would want to visit. I thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank FestTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biot
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis
1.4 mi away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#37 of 86 in Antibes
238 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Beachcomber French Riviera
Beachcomber French Riviera
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
62 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 86 in Antibes
651 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Galoubet
Hotel Le Galoubet
#9 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine du Jas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Jas

Property: Domaine du Jas
Address: Domaine du Jas 625 route de la Mer, 06410 Biot, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Biot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Biot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine du Jas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domaine du Jas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Du Jas Biot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing