We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnifique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Terrasses du Soleil
Ranked #4 of 11 Cagnes-sur-Mer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid September 2013 in the Suite 'Goût de miel', it was our last stop on a 2 week Provence – Cote d’Azur road trip. What can I say, it was the perfect finale of our journey. The beautiful view from the terrace, the location in the centre of Haute-Cagnes, a warm-hearted host proposing many useful sightseeing tips. If you are looking for a small and calm B&B hotel with family atmosphere in a beautiful surrounding Les Terasses du Soleil is definitely the best choice in Cagnes Sur Mer. I still remember the breakfast with self-made jam and cookies we enjoyed on the terrace talking to Mme Bouvet. It really felt like coming home! Merci beaucoup Mme Bouvet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoMa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

A wonderful experience staying six nights whit the Bouvets in Haut de Cagne. Excellent service and helpfulness with where to go and what to see. I stayed in Betty, the best room I believe, with a large private terrace facing the medical castle and a small balcony facing the Mediterranean. Breakfast on a panoramic terrace in the sunshine in late October was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerstinBjellerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We came to this amazing place after 7 days in provence. The minute we went inside, we wish we had more days left (but unfortunately had only 2...)
The owner. Definitely one of a kind woman! So kind, helping, warm, giving full attention to small details.. The room- so lovely! You are actually stating at a family place! The place is quiet, romantic, great view from the mountains to the sea, a special section to sit outside and have a small dinner for 2, and a great breakfast!! The location is something not to be missed! You actually live in a village, next to best attraction of the area and C.Sue-mer itself. Catherine gave us a good advice and we changed our plans according to her recommendations. What made the the last 2 days "grande' finale'" for us. ONE OF A KIND PLACE!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veredgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The stay at Les Terrasses du Soleil was unforgettable, the best of all the accommodation we have experienced in Provence. The house is situated on a hill, a few steps from the medieval castle. It is charming villa with several terraces overlooking the town Cagnes sur Mer. Owners Catherine and Patrick serve sensational breakfasts in a large terrace with amazing view. Catherine is an excellent hostess who always advise you on trips, the best route to anywhere or a good restaurant in the area (there are enough )
There are 4 guest rooms. I recommend a room "Betty" with large private terrace where you can relax on a sun lounger or enjoy an evening glass of Provencal wine. The spacious bathroom has both shower and bath, hairdryer and toiletries cute. WC is separate. The bathroom has a small balcony with sea view.

Room Tip: Room "Betty" with a private terrace is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed there the second week of July, 2013 and it was wonderful. I totally agree with all the previous posters. Charming, friendly, and so helpful. Haut-de-Cagnes is the Old Town of Cagnes-sur-mer and is such a wonderful place to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A more attentive, considerate host and hostess, you will not find. A more comfortable, serene, picturesque location on La Cote d' Azur escapes the imagination. From the bougainvillea and lavender landscaped private terrace furnished with lounging chair and dinning table to the private balcony overlooking the city and sea, your comfort is secured. Go ahead, sleep with the french windows open, traffic noise is non-existent, and the breeze of Haut de Cagnes will lull you to sleep. In the morning, you will be greeted by the warmest host and hostess on the planet. Patrick and Katherine will make you feel like your part of the family, and serve you many homemade goodies like fresh yogurt, conserves, pastries, and a pot of hot coffee. Occasionally, Kathrine may even delight you with local specialties like "Tourta de Blea". Need ideas or directions for your itinerary? The savvy hostess will inform you on how to make the most of your day. Unfortunately, there will come the time to say goodbye. That is the only regret you will have about Les Terraces du Soleil, I promise.

Room Tip: Ask for room "Betty"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mr_poupon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great B&B on the top of a hill next to a charming little castle, overlooking the Mediterranean. Catherine is an incredible host, warm and helpful. The rooms were spotless and spacious, breakfast was delicious with homemade jams, yoghurt and fresh food. From cagnes you're very close to Nice, Antibes, Juan les Pins,...either by public transport or rental car like we did it (there is private parking!). Great holiday, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trips1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#2 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nemea Residence Le Lido
Nemea Residence Le Lido
#12 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel le Val Duchesse
Hotel le Val Duchesse
#9 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#3 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses du Soleil

Address: Place notre Dame de Protection | Haut-de-Cagnes, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range: £101 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming completly reovated house located in the heart of the Medieval village of Haut-de-Cagnes overlooking the Mediterranean and the southern Alps. The house com-prises 4 spacious bright and sunny suites/rooms with terrace, balcony or loggia. Sea and mountains views. Many good restaurants at 5 min. walking, and free shuttle every 15 minutes to Cagnes-sur-Mer center (stop in front of our house). The close proximity to the hight places of the Cote d'Azur, 5 min. to the beach, 15 min. from Nice airport... Destinfations like Cannes, Anitbes, Monaco, Grasse are easly accessible by bus or train. No need to worry about parking, a car is not indispensable. Les Terrasses du Soleil an ideal location for your future stays on the French Riviera ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Terrasses du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing