We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nemea Residence Le Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nemea Residence Le Lido
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed in 3 room apartment,which was large,there were 3 bathrooms,in one bedroom was ensuite bathroom with a bath tub,very large living room,with a terrasse and garden sitting,it was really nice,clean and felt like a 4 star ,with free underground parking which led directly by elevator to do door of apartment,internet connection was in all the rooms.It was really very nice stay in this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank me y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    115
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
112
63
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Family rooms are decorated lovely and very spacious!
We had an apartment for five and received a large apartment with two comfortable bedrooms, large living room with a large beautiful dining area , large TV, two balconies (one facing the pool), large kitchen equipped with dishes, dishwasher and large fridge, 2 showers and Entrance Hall wide.
Free high-speed internet connection, coverd parking (7 euros per day) and within walking distance of the beautiful promenade.
We came for one night before a flight, and were sorry that we didn't rented this hotel, a few nights mor.

Room Tip: Family rooms for 4 persons smaller! Children slept in the living room and ther is only one shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

we stayed here for 6 weeks over the winter, the appartment was modern and well equiped with the balcony overlooking the pool and other appartment blocks .it was nicely bright and airy.getting in and out with a car was a bit of a pain , tight underground parking with several different codes for main gate /front door /enter/exit garage. but my main gripe was the inspection of the appartment on checking out . the young lady performing this task will one day become the mother in law from hell,running her fingers along surfaces with a disaproving look if they sensed any dust
.after failing our first attemt she explained that we could pay 60 euros to have the final clean
done for us .having made a big effort to leave it the place as we found it ,this made me angry.after another session of wiping froors on my hands and knees we passed .surely after 6 weeks of occupancy they would routinely send in the cleaners anyway before filling the appartment again ?

Room Tip: face pool not road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieHoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Gorman
Level Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had an apartment that slept 8 people and it was well appointed, yes the street is noisey but we put up with it because it had to excellent bus routes that took us to Cannes in one direction and nice in the other for 1 euro each,,,, thats right One euro. The poll was great for the kids and with a 200 meter walk to the beach and dozens of resturants. this is an excellent spot for families...................

Room Tip: Avoid the avenue de nice if you can................
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lochGorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellerup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Very nice residence and the appartement was also okay. We booked though Nemea directly and on their website was nothing about appartements towards the very noisy street Avenue de Nice........all their pictures are of the appartements towards the garden and pool - looked very nice. When we arrived I saw the balconies facing the street and told immidiately the guy at the reception that I did not hoped our appartement was facing that side as I had never read about it at their website nor seen pictures of it. The answer was that I had to contact my travel agency!!!!! or Nemea directly - on a saturday....Ofcourse that was not a possiblity. So we stayed 1 week at the noicy street. This is a residence with many french pepole and my thought is that they put the foreign guests on the noisy side. I had booked the appartement in may and paid it all in june so why shouldn't I get a nice appartement on the quite side?
Furthermore this residence is all closed until 9 in the morning. I am up early and would like to go to the pool and gym - but not possible until 9..... when you are up early you feel like you are locked in. So my advice to Nemea is to explain on their website that there are appartements facing the street and facing the park/pool. Then you know and can decide whether you want to take the risk or not. And then they should open the pool/gym at least at 8 in the morning - this is like a kindergarten.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hellerup88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
1.5 mi away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#2 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Villa des Oliviers
La Villa des Oliviers
#6 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aeva Hotel
Aeva Hotel
#10 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Grimaldi
Hotel Le Grimaldi
#8 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemea Residence Le Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemea Residence Le Lido

Property: Nemea Residence Le Lido
Address: 132 avenue de Nice, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nemea Residence Le Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Nemea Residence Le Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemea Residence Le Lido Hotel Cagnes-Sur-Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing