We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay when you are touring the French Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nemea Residence Le Lido
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a lovely apartment at the Nemea Residence Le Lido. The rooms were comfortable, the kitchen had all the utensils you needed to cook a simple meal - even the wine glasses! we had a small patio that was nice to enjoy in the evening. Even though we were on a busy street, we faced the back of the property and it was very quiet. Besides the underground, parking, and the laundry facilities, we took advantage of the beautiful Heated outdoor pool and the indoor Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. We did not have breakfast there, as we made our own. The staff at the desk were very helpful with maps and local information. The place was was located by bus stops and also the train station was about 2 blocks away. It was easy to take the train to Nice, Antibes, Cannes, etc. and much faster than the bus.

Room Tip: The higher floors facing the pool have better views from their decks than the first floor one we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catladyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Pros:
The flat -2 Bedrooms premium-was great, really big (circa 1000 sq feet, not luxurious but clean, very well designed and practical (blow-dry/dishwasher/boiling pot/coffee machine/hoover, you name it...) There were plenty of wardrobes, en-suite bathroom with tub+w.c., en-suite shower room for the 2nd bedroom, separate w.c, great living/dining room, just what we needed. Sauna and steam room upon booking, good fitness opened 9 am to 8pm, heated swimming pool closed until 15th of April (shame because it looked great). Bakery ' Le Moulin de Flor'nearby, fruits and veg if you turn left, right is a organic shop/ small supermarket/ tobacco/ pharmacy... 5 minutes walk to the sea . Car appreciated to go around though.
Cons:
The flats are great but not soundproof! Therefore, neighbours insist on letting you know that you are 'noisier' than what they consider average, which is a bit annoying. Also, it wouldbbe great to have toilet paper! You'd better shop for new ones before you run out of the 1 roll provided! Think of bringing soap and a cloth for dishes. Parking is not free, it's 7€ per day unless you book on their website. You get more advantages than if you book with Booking.com. So check it out!

Room Tip: Get the premium ones. For instance, a 2 bedrooms non premium will have only one bathroom and be half...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Good place if you travel by car.
Few drawbacks to mention:
Didnt take breakfast but it looked poor, wouldnt recommend you )
Very close to a road with a big traffic - check a view when order the room )
Swimming pool was very small, never used it.

Room Tip: check a view when order the room becuse you might get a big road right under your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KseniaJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed in 3 room apartment,which was large,there were 3 bathrooms,in one bedroom was ensuite bathroom with a bath tub,very large living room,with a terrasse and garden sitting,it was really nice,clean and felt like a 4 star ,with free underground parking which led directly by elevator to do door of apartment,internet connection was in all the rooms.It was really very nice stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank me y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Family rooms are decorated lovely and very spacious!
We had an apartment for five and received a large apartment with two comfortable bedrooms, large living room with a large beautiful dining area , large TV, two balconies (one facing the pool), large kitchen equipped with dishes, dishwasher and large fridge, 2 showers and Entrance Hall wide.
Free high-speed internet connection, coverd parking (7 euros per day) and within walking distance of the beautiful promenade.
We came for one night before a flight, and were sorry that we didn't rented this hotel, a few nights mor.

Room Tip: Family rooms for 4 persons smaller! Children slept in the living room and ther is only one shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

we stayed here for 6 weeks over the winter, the appartment was modern and well equiped with the balcony overlooking the pool and other appartment blocks .it was nicely bright and airy.getting in and out with a car was a bit of a pain , tight underground parking with several different codes for main gate /front door /enter/exit garage. but my main gripe was the inspection of the appartment on checking out . the young lady performing this task will one day become the mother in law from hell,running her fingers along surfaces with a disaproving look if they sensed any dust
.after failing our first attemt she explained that we could pay 60 euros to have the final clean
done for us .having made a big effort to leave it the place as we found it ,this made me angry.after another session of wiping froors on my hands and knees we passed .surely after 6 weeks of occupancy they would routinely send in the cleaners anyway before filling the appartment again ?

Room Tip: face pool not road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieHoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had an apartment that slept 8 people and it was well appointed, yes the street is noisey but we put up with it because it had to excellent bus routes that took us to Cannes in one direction and nice in the other for 1 euro each,,,, thats right One euro. The poll was great for the kids and with a 200 meter walk to the beach and dozens of resturants. this is an excellent spot for families...................

Room Tip: Avoid the avenue de nice if you can................
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lochGorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
1.2 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
210 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#3 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
319 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Appart'e Hotel
Appart'e Hotel
#8 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa des Oliviers
La Villa des Oliviers
#6 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Val Duchesse
Hotel le Val Duchesse
#10 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemea Residence Le Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemea Residence Le Lido

Address: 132 avenue de Nice, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range: £42 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nemea Residence Le Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nemea Residence Le Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemea Residence Le Lido Hotel Cagnes-Sur-Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing