We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Magaloun
Nearby Hotels
Tierce Beach Hotel(Cagnes-sur-Mer)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Residence Le Crystal(Cagnes-sur-Mer)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appart'e Hotel(Cagnes-sur-Mer)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grimaldi(Cagnes-sur-Mer)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nemea Residence Le Lido(Cagnes-sur-Mer)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aeva Hotel(Cagnes-sur-Mer)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chantilly(Cagnes-sur-Mer)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel le Val Duchesse(Cagnes-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Le Cagnard(Cagnes-sur-Mer)
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
87
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadyogurtan oasis of calmevery morningsmall fridgewould love to come backnice airportanitahostsjamstraincannesterrace
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Thanks to are amazing host Anita and François. Everything was just perfect! The room was very quiet, spacious and comfortable. Very large private bathroom and clean! We had a wonderful time taking are breakfast next to the pool each morning. Homemade jams, delicious croissants, cheeses, fresh juice, coffee and more!!!!! We strongly recommend this little jewel close to Nice and all the beautiful hot spots of the French Riviera.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieVacquier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We spent a week here in this fantastic 1930's art deco villa. We have never felt more welcome. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms state of the art. The garden is beautiful and the pool welcome in the heat of the day. The sea-front is under 5-10 minutes walk away where there are plenty of restaurants. We had a car but it would be easily possible to have a holiday and rely on trains and buses. The villa is conveniently close to the airport.

The best bit.... having the wonderful breakfasts and having long chats with Francois and Anita.

We'll be back!

Robert and Pamela Attree

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertpamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

What a pleasant stay in Cagnes-sur-mer. The pool patio was beautiful with fig trees, bamboo, and the occasional roaming turtle. The cats made themselves at home, but I'm a cat person so thought that was adorable. Anita and Francois were gracious hosts! They had a lovely breakfast prepared for us each morning, and were able to accommodate our wake-up times flexibly :) Francois even drove me to the ATM machine at 10pm the final evening when we realized we didn't have enough Euros to pay! The only word of caution would be that the house is located in a thickly settled area of Cagnes, which I guess is somewhat to be expected. So the walk to the beach, while only around 10 minutes, took some getting used to. Really though, there's not much to complain about. This place is in a great location and, perhaps best of all, only a 5 minute walk from the train station!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sschadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

In a word: Amazing. We wanted to do the Cote d'Azur for our honeymoon and instead of traveling around city to city, we booked La Magaloun for two weeks and used it as our home base. I don't think we could have picked a better place.

The property is gorgeous and beautifully maintained, with a crystal clear pool dotted with chaise-lounges. The house is charming, made out of stone and built in the Belle-Epoque. The breakfasts were scrumptious feasts of croissants, fruit and homemade cereals, jams, and the occasional crepes. Our room was spacious, well-appointed, recently renovated and incredibly romantic, with a private terrace and a huge separate bath room with a soaker tub. Finally, the hosts were fantastic--Anita and Francois are gracious and warm, and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and memorable.

If you are looking for a spot from which to explore the South of France, walk to the beach, and enjoy relaxing days by the pool, look no further than the Magaloun. We will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: There are two rooms--the Pervenche room is bigger with a separate bathroom, the other room is a bit smaller with an ensuite (and consequently less expensive), but they are both lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I visited this idyllic stone B&B with two single friends for four nights while we toured the Cote d'Azur. We took both rooms, so it was very much like having our own private villa. Anita and Francois are incredibly kind, charming and attentive. Breakfast was delicious and abundant, consisting of a large spread of homemade jams, croissant, fruits from the garden and anything else we might have wanted, all served in the lovely patio outside the garden. They even gave us afternoon tea by the pool!

The rooms are sunny and spotless, and meticulously decorated. Every choice was intelligently planned, preserving the look and feel of a timeless French stone villa while updating and renovating to meet modern requirements. The bathrooms were beautiful: the large detached bathroom with two sinks served the room with two beds; I had a small attached bathroom in my larger single-bed suite. There is a real feeling of privacy and quiet -- don't let the location near a highway fool you, as this is a serene oasis with no noise. Cagnes sur Mer is a perfect base for touring, and the villa includes a spot to park your car and easy access to the coast in both directions. The seaside promenade was nearby, and the village of Haute Cagnes with its attractions and restaurants was an easy hike for my active friends.

The gardens are glorious, and again reflect perfect attention to detail. Lush tropical plants surround the shimmering blue pool that has an infinity edge, seemingly spilling back into the garden. We swam in the warm pool and lounged on wood chaises padded by lovely striped French fabrics. Flowers and fruiting trees are everywhere, intersected by meandering crushed stone paths that circle the property. The garden was patrolled by a small band of charming garden cats, a lovely white bird, and a couple of relaxed tortoises. We noted our desire to be reincarnated as one of the lucky felines who happily snoozed on an iron daybed on the shaded patio.

I had a fall while walking nearby, and upon my return Francois tenderly bandaged my foot while Anita brought restorative tea. They couldn't have been sweeter -- more like friends and family which, come to think of it, is how the three of us will always think of the two of them. We will be returning home to La Magaloun as soon as possible. Merci!

Room Tip: Both rooms are wonderful -- one has a big bed and small patio, but the room with two smaller beds has a lovely large and sunny patio. You can't go wrong either way!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpvalleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews