We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and Hospitable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins Fragonard

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Les Jardins Fragonard
Ranked #5 of 11 Cagnes-sur-Mer B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and Hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Marie Paul and Didier, hosts of Jardin Fragonard, go out of their way to welcome you and meet all your needs. We loved eating an excellent continental breakfast outside in their lovely garden. The room and bath were very spacious and comfortable. The only downside were the mosquitoes that arrive late afternoon. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Worth spending the extra 10 euro for our large room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneMcClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

An amazingly beautiful mansion, tucked away in a boring neighborhood. Wonderful grounds make it easy to relax. Fantastically friendly, caring, and helpful hosts Marie Paule and Didier. Hard to believe you can stay at such a beautiful place for so little money. Room furniture is a little tired, but gives the place character. Nice to have a fridge and tea kettle in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We would really rather not tell the world about this gem...a truely perfect example of Provence hospitality and joie de vivre. Gorgeous, larger than average and quite unique rooms, all characteristic of the Province / Renoir flair.
Lovely public areas, billards, books galore on the Cote dÁzur, beautiful gardens, pool, and an honour bar with wine and beer at wonderfully enjoyable prices.....
The owners, Marie Paule and Didier, were magnificent hosts and made us feel incredibly welcome, and went out of their way to accomodate us.
Breakfast is a community activity, where everyone (including the owners) sits together and shares a perfect French breakfast (wonderful breads, croissants, several jams, fresh fruit, yogurt, and the best dam coffee my husband has ever had!!)
A 10 min walk down hill to the town from where you can get a bus into Nice for €1 euro. If you rent a car, it is a 10 min drive from the Nice airport.
We will definitely be back!!! ....DO NOT POST THIS ON TWITTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The red room with a garden view (HINT: Kym and George´s room..)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tridos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Les jardins Fragonard is a really lovely place to stay in a calm and quiet environment. We have stayed there many times with our 2 daughters and we highly recommended it.

The owners of the B&B (Chambre d’hote) Marie Paule et Didier are very friendly and helpful and make you feel at home right from the start.

The rooms are beautiful and very clean. Breakfast is delicious with generous portions and when the weather is good it is served outside in the terrace. The garden itself is beautiful and well maintained and includes a very clean and nice swimming pool.

Location is ideal for exploring the Cote d’Azur: the medieval town of Haut de Cagnes is within walking distance, the cities of Antibes, Nice, Monaco and the beautiful villages in the hinterland such as Vence are very close by. There is a very nice beach just 2km away.

You could not pick a better place that offers a huge selection of things to do and nearby attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

we went here May - 11 (2 couple with children) and the position is strategic to visit the surrounding Antibes, Nice, Cannes, Monaco, Vence, Grasse and the Golfe de Saint-Tropez, the Gorges du Verdon and the la Vallée des Merveilles dans les Alpes-du-Sud.
Within 1 hour you can see almost everyhting interesting in this area
The place is fairly good, 3 floors old house with a very large and nice garden and pool ( not open at that time ), parking and very friendly and helpful housholder. Private bath .
Can be cleaner if you want but maybe becasue of the initial part of the season.
The breakfast it is full of local products and complete.
Easy for children and also pets, they have one dog and cats.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andynab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#2 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Grimaldi
Hotel Le Grimaldi
#8 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#1 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
0.9 mi away
Vanille Hotel
Vanille Hotel
#5 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins Fragonard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins Fragonard

Property: Les Jardins Fragonard
Address: 12 Rue Fragonard, Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're bound to fall in love with this beautifull provençal house built in 1925, perfect base for exploring the French Riviera. In this charming spot, you'll appreciate the warmth and generosity of Marie-Paule and Didier's welcome. You'll desire to stay longer or come back ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing