We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chantilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Chantilly
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
447 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Spent five nights here. Even though the rooms are a little dated and they do not have air conditioning (I don't think we needed them) this is a lovely, family run hotel. They will provide breakfast for 8.50 euro per person if you don't want to go out.
There is a private car park at the rear that is secure. If you are getting a hire car, try and get a small one, as the entrance is quite narrow.
Overall, nice and quiet, clean and a very friendly nature. They did more than enough for us as we arrived late at night and left early on our last morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    100
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
79
106
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California/Italy
Level Contributor
257 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

On the road to Bilbao, we made a last minute reservation at LeChantilly. The proprietors were professional, kind and accommodating in every way and the price was quite reasonable. The hotel has a charming garden, secure parking (a real plus!) and immaculate rooms and bathrooms. Our room was simply decorated but with a good sense of design and a comfortable bed; the bathroom was newly renovated...perfect! Excellent breakfast with croissants, baguette, fresh fruit, cakes, yoghurt, cereal...just about all you could want but it is a high 8.50 euros a person. Perhaps our biggest complaint which keeps me from giving five stars is ...no air conditioning and with the windows open you hear the traffic from the motorway. Still, I recommend Le Chantilly because of its excellent hosts and the location close to the sea.

Room Tip: Closer to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmgda m, Propriétaire at Le Chantilly, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind advice! We expect to install air conditioning next year in the rooms on the 1rst floor ... hope to see you again! All the best.
Frédérique and Gérard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Location is unfortunately bad. Only reason to stay here is if you are passing by and want some place late to stay when driving in France. I recommend to stay in the old city (romantic) or down at the beach (with great sea view and walks).

Also, the owners very not very friendly in accommodating any changes at all in our reservation. Ended up with we didn’t want to stay there (we stayed at the beach which was great and not much more expensive) when we saw this place, but they charged full for all days we had booked (the booking rules did entitle them to do so, but normally you can negotiate something when this happens).

In addition note they close the reception day time and nobody is there until 4 PM.
.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Travel_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmgda m, Propriétaire at Le Chantilly, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Google Translation
Votre avis est malhonnête puisque vous n'avez jamais séjourné dans notre établissement. Effectivement vous aviez réservé 3 nuits via Booking.com et vous nous avez annoncé que vous ne veniez pas le soir même. Pour vous comme pour toutes les réservations, un cas de "no-show" ou d'annulation tardive entraîne des frais d'annulation, c'est ce qui vous est arrivé ! puisque les "no-show" via Booking.com ne peuvent exprimer leur avis (normal puisqu'ils n'ont pas eu l'expérience de l'hôtel), vous vous défoulez sur TripAdvisor... ! Magnifique !
Et pour ce qui est de notre réception, oui, effectivement, elle est fermée entre 12h00 et 16h00 et après 20h00. Cela ne nous empêche pas de nous adapter aux besoins de notre clientèle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of four spent six great days at Le Chantilly June 24-30. Four bed accommodation in two separate rooms with private veranda is hard to come by at all on the Riviera. At Le Chantilly it came at a very decent price. It's location just a few kilometers from the airport, close to the beach, with a very private and secure parking, makes it a perfect base for excursions to sights and activities around this beautiful part of the world. And the charming owners were always there to assist, appreciative of my attempts to communicate in broken French. Excellent :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zalman1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were staying in Languedoc, and had planned to fly out of Toulouse to Munich for our connection back to the states. But a strike by air traffic controllers prompted Lufthansa agents to advise us to depart from Nice instead, where the strike was having no effect for some reason. So we were scrambling for a place to stay at the last minute, and fortunately selected Le Chantilly. We were greeted by the friendly owner, and his wife immediately pulled out a map and circled some local highlights and offered some restaurant recommendations. The room was adequate -- clean and functional, with a very good bed. Secure parking is provided. After our long drive, all we wanted was a little time at the beach, which is a short walk away. We headed out early the next morning for the Nice airport, a simple 10 minute drive along the beach. The short visit made us want to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harbor_traveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We enjoyed very much our stay at Le Chantilly! Nice hotel, very well located near the Hippodrome and the beach. The parking in the Backyard behind a protecting door is also something we appreciated. The braeakfast was good and enjoyíng it in the nice garden was a beautiful way of starting the day. We will surley come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room with four beds and it was big enough for four people (even if we were onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Frédérique et Gérard greeted us warmly upon arriving. They directed us to complementary and secure parking behind the hotel, after which Gerard graciously carried our baggage up to our room. The room was very clean, and included a modern, spacious bathroom. Once we were settled, our hosts directed us to a number of good restaurants that were family friendly and within budget. Breakfast consisted of fresh Baguettes, croissants, cheese, yogurt, muesli, and dried fruits - perfect. Although Le Chantilly is rated as a two-star hotel, we thought it was more a three- star in keeping with other experiences we've had around Europe. If you are just arriving in France and want a warm welcome, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Boogying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
0.3 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#1 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vanille Hotel
Vanille Hotel
#5 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa des Oliviers
La Villa des Oliviers
#6 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Grimaldi
Hotel Le Grimaldi
#8 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chantilly

Property: Le Chantilly
Address: 31 Chemin de la Minoterie, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Chantilly 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Le Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing