We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beds, great food, superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Domaine Cocagne is perfect if you are looking for a hotel with great, I mean really great beds.. very good food, a nice pool (Next to the bar), a good location close to many must visits such as Mougins, Theoule sur mer, Antibes, Juan Les Pins, Cannes etc.
Everything is within a 20 minute drive.
The salads are very nice.

We were here with kids, which is very nice.
If you are looking for a hotel right in the circus of the nightlife of places such as Juan les Pins, then this is not the place. It's more easy going.

We can really recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are with kids ask for the rooms around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varossieau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Fantastic Hotel, very relaxing and calm. The staff are extremely helpful, professional and friendly. I rarely go back to the same hotel however i will definitely be going back. The pool and bar area are a real treat whilst the rooms are all unique and spacious. We ate several times in the restaurant and would definitely recommend the fillet steak.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBLAND42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Great quiet location, friendly attentive staff that can't do enough for you. Rooms are a good size with everything you would expect from a quality hotel. The restaurant was a real surprise, the most amazing food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ackrillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We got this hotel via a special web offer and it was truly wonderful. The service and views are wonderful. Also, they have secured the skills of Michelin star chef so we have had some really great food. Menus go at 35 euros but a la carte food and drinks are quite expensive. I enjoyed the pool for some serious swimming, too. Room was great, great beds and it was clean. It is walking distance too the old castle in Haut Cagnes although that means a pretty steep descent and climb afterwards, but for most it should be doable. I will remember it fondly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip-Beekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

How one small thing can change one’s perception. We were shown to our room overlooking the extensive grounds: decent-sized bedroom and bathroom as well as a terrace area with table and chairs outside. We could park the car just beside the room which was convenient. Had to ask about the free WiFi and after a brief hiatus it sprang into life. Dinner began well, with an excellent starter of “nougat” of foie gras – a picture on the plate and delicious. For a main course I chose filet de bœuf (à point). It came bien cuit, and it is a testimony to the quality of the meat that it was edible. However, it could have been superb, rather than simply edible. A crème brulée dessert was again, like the starter, excellent.

When we got back to the room I noticed the pelmet was hanging down on one of the curtain rails, a hook in the bathroom was wonky, the rather Ikea-like furniture not really up to four-star standard. That steak changed my perception of this place from “it’s fine” to “this is not really up to the standard one should expect at this price”

Breakfast, served by the beautiful pool was very good. There was plenty of choice and attentive service.

More attention to detail is needed, because this could be a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjohn_Galan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Fortunately guided by our gps we found Domaine Cocagne in a delightfully tranquile area just outside Cagnes sur Mer, next to Haut de Cagnes and very near Vence. A friendly reception, an efficient room, superb bed and a lovely view welcomed us here. It is stylish and elegant and at the same time cosy and small. A real nice secluded place to stay while wanting to visit the hotspots at the Rivièra. Everything is nearby, however you need a car or be a fanatic pedalist to get to this little oasis. Breakfast is fine, just watch the clock closely if you want anything for lunch because the kitchen closes promptly at 2.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms on the first floor have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica-jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

we stayed a week end and we had such a marvelous time!the place is really relaxing and the welcome was really nice and charming. The restaurant is really good. Nothing to complain about the room : it was just perfect. The best place to discover the riviera but without all the chaos of the great cities. I deelply recommand it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagnes-sur-Mer
0.7 mi away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#2 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
393 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
210 reviews
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
487 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel le Val Duchesse
Hotel le Val Duchesse
#9 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne

Address: 30 Chemin du Pain de Sucre, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range: £122 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandton Hôtel & Résidence Domaine Cocagne is a secluded private estate, nestled amidst the sun-drenched hills of Cagnes-sur-Mer. The hotel is an ideal base camp for excursions to Nice, Cannes, Juan-les-Pins, Monaco and Cap d’Antibes. With an atmosphere conveying a sense of unpretentious luxury, the hotel offers a diversity of comfortable accommodations, a heated outdoor pool with stunning views and an open kitchen offering outstanding cuisine. Here, you will find all the ingredients for an unforgettable stay on the Côte d’Azur: 5-acre secluded estate set amidst beautiful olive groves Located only 15 minutes from Nice international airport Rooms & suites Residences with kitchenettes All rooms have a terrace or balcony & air-conditioning All rooms have a flatscreen TV with international channels Conference hall (seats up to 20) Restaurant with an open kitchen Bar & terraces Lounge Fiat500 & bicycle rental (on-site) Packed lunches Heated outdoor pool Pétanque court Outdoor gym Massages Free WiFi Free parking Child-friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Cocagne Cagnes Sur Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing