We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded gem close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Secluded gem close to everything”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were looking for a good spot for a sun break, near Nice airport but away from the crowds. This hotel lives up to its four stars with tasteful interiors, great service, a nice pool and a small hotel feel. We took a family room which has two sleeping areas (one room and one loft) and two bathrooms, and a huge terrasse.There's a resident Shiatsu massage therapist, who works magic with pressure points and energy and is very knowledgable on Oriental healing. Fazil really made my experience complete as a wellness and recharge my battery holiday.

Helpful?
Thank djima
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    122
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
81
206
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The staff of the hotel is extremely friendly. Special thanks to Peter, Paul and Morris .
The dinners were a real treat . We can say that the young cheff is creating miracles. Don't waste your time and money for finding a fine dinning restaurant. It just there beside your room.
Thank you for this great stay and helping us making our marriage anniversary a good one to remember .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just back from a relaxing weekend at Cagnes-sur-Mer. This hotel is ideally located at 10 minutes from Nice Airport. Being at the heights of Cagnes-sur-Mer, you have a great view on the surroundings.

We had a nice meal and staff is very friendly and efficient. For our second evening, the staff recommand us a very nice restaurant at Cagnes and for lunch the last day they also were so kind to make a reservation in one of the seaside restaurants of Cagnes. So they know the places to go to and are willing to assist you with your table reservation. On our second morning, we were enjoying our breakfast on the terrace, excellent way to start the day!

We went to Monaco for a day which is very near such as other nice cities but unfortunately, we were not there long enough to do them all.

I would certainly advise this hotel when going to the Côte d'Azur!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeedbackThonHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Just a short drive from St Paul de Vence, Vence, and a stone throw away from Haut Cagnes sur Mer, this is a very tranquil property with extremely friendly staff. Simple accommodation, and the view is great. A great homebase for exploring the hillside villages between Nice and Cannes

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Enjoys_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we stayed in the hotel for one night at the end of September. We were put in a new suite with a dining room and kitchen attached. It was excellent. The only down side was that it was the furthest room in the hotel from reception and the swimming pool with a 5 minute walk uphill to get to both. It was fine for one night but I suggest that saying longer would get you very fit with all the exercise walking to and from the pool.

The breakfast was well presented.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We found this hotel on trip advisor this year after visiting near to St Paul de Vence last year.
We stayed in a poolside room with a great view - pool was too cold to swim but it was mid October!
Had dinner on a couple of evenings and it was excellent on both nights - picture on a plate matched by fantastic flavours.
There are a couple of issues that need to be sorted. The poolside room is described as deluxe and it is really quite spartan for the amount paid per night. The only mirror is in the bathroom which was described as having a bath but it is really just a small shower room with a curtain. The TV is small but adequate and tucked away in the wardrobe - just a couple of English speaking news channels (take a few books and sit outside). The free wifi is way too slow - when it takes 30 secs to load google home page you know there is a problem. I had a chat with reception (who are always friendly) - apparently too many people are using the wifi in the hotel - time to increase your broadband capacity I think! There are different wifi logins for each area of the hotel (all free) and all are painfully slow. The exception is the hotel pass worded staff wifi which apparently is "super fast" as only 2 computers access it. I ended up reverting to using 3G on my mobile which is about 10 times faster than the free wifi.
Overall, nice hotel in a great location (you will need a hire car) with a few issues to sort out. Billed as a 4 star hotel but deluxe poolside room feels lower than this. Average value for money.

Room Tip: Room 23 has the morning sun but outside seating is in the shade from mid afternoon. Room 25 has bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights and would have loved to stay a third. It was just far enough from the busyness of the Riviera but close enough to see the sites. The room we had was at the bottom of a hill which was a bit of a walk to the reception, breakfast area and pool but this really added to the serenity of the area being a bit away from everyone else. The room we had was quiet large with a great shower and a bath and a great king size bed. Staff were lovely and spoke english which was really helpful. Make sure you take some insect repellent as there is a few in the area but otherwise I would highly recommended this one.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagnes-sur-Mer
0.7 mi away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#1 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
602 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#2 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
469 reviews
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
1.9 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne

Property: Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
Address: 30 Chemin du Pain de Sucre, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cagnes-sur-Mer
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandton Hôtel & Résidence Domaine Cocagne is a secluded private estate, nestled amidst the sun-drenched hills of Cagnes-sur-Mer. The hotel is an ideal base camp for excursions to Nice, Cannes, Juan-les-Pins, Monaco and Cap d’Antibes. With an atmosphere conveying a sense of unpretentious luxury, the hotel offers a diversity of comfortable accommodations, a heated outdoor pool with stunning views and an open kitchen offering outstanding cuisine. Here, you will find all the ingredients for an unforgettable stay on the Côte d’Azur: 5-acre secluded estate set amidst beautiful olive groves Located only 15 minutes from Nice international airport Rooms & suites Residences with kitchenettes All rooms have a terrace or balcony & air-conditioning All rooms have a flatscreen TV with international channels Conference hall (seats up to 20) Restaurant with an open kitchen Bar & terraces Lounge Fiat500 & bicycle rental (on-site) Packed lunches Heated outdoor pool Pétanque court Outdoor gym Massages Free WiFi Free parking Child-friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Cocagne Cagnes Sur Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing