We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for fantastic food.”
Review of La Mirabelle

La Mirabelle
Reserve with
La Mirabelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 821 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must for fantastic food.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

In the midst of the tourist restaurants, this was a gem of a find (naturally chosen from reviews on Trip Advisor). The food was amazing, even for me a fussy foodie. We were seated overlooking the little laneway which added to the lovely ambience. The owner was extremely accommodating. His friendliness and the food was so memorable we returned to eat there on our last night in Cannes which was Bastille Day.
Delighted Fussy Aussie

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisdiamonds, Propriétaire at La Mirabelle, responded to this review, 7 April 2015
Google Translation
Chers Clients,

Il nous est très difficile de répondre à tous les messages merveilleux que nous recevons, nous n’avons matériellement pas le temps.
Cependant, nous souhaitons vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de communiquer, votre satisfaction, sur TA.
Nous lisons TOUTES les critiques et sommes très sensibles à vos remarques.
Nous les prenons comme des encouragements, pour toute l’Equipe, afin de toujours mieux vous recevoir.
Nous sommes très touchés par tous ces témoignages, dont le votre.

Nous vous remercions très chaleureusement de votre critique merveilleuse

Croyez bien que nous aurons beaucoup de plaisir à vous recevoir à nouveau, dans notre établissement La Mirabelle.

Très cordialement

Christophe Gournay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    53
    24
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The setting is nicer than the food.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

this is a lovely looking restaurant in a trendy part of town. We came here before reading the reviews. We shared a tuna tartar for starters. While the portion was generous, it lacked so much flavor. We had to add tons of lemon olive oil salt and pepper. Overall nothing special.
I ordered the truffle risotto for my main. The taste was great but it was too boring. .. just plain risotto with some truffles and no vegetables added. It could have done well with some asparagus for example.
My husband ordered the cream dory with coconut sauce. The fish was average and there was just a trace of coconut.
Overall we were expecting something much more. We didn't order desert. The service was friendly but slow. .. true French style.

Helpful?
Thank NadsinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“lovely restraunt in the midst of world of tourist”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

real gem of a place.lovely food,a great wine list and very friendly helpful staff.The restraunt has great unfussy atmosphere.there is a couple of fixed menus but you can mix and match.
I had lobster ravioli followed by scallops both these dishes were well prepared and very tasty.
this is a great place for a long relaxed supper

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miec h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisdiamonds, Propriétaire at La Mirabelle, responded to this review, 7 April 2015
Google Translation
Chers Clients,

Il nous est très difficile de répondre à tous les messages merveilleux que nous recevons, nous n’avons matériellement pas le temps.
Cependant, nous souhaitons vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de communiquer, votre satisfaction, sur TA.
Nous lisons TOUTES les critiques et sommes très sensibles à vos remarques.
Nous les prenons comme des encouragements, pour toute l’Equipe, afin de toujours mieux vous recevoir.
Nous sommes très touchés par tous ces témoignages, dont le votre.

Nous vous remercions très chaleureusement de votre critique merveilleuse

Croyez bien que nous aurons beaucoup de plaisir à vous recevoir à nouveau, dans notre établissement La Mirabelle.

Très cordialement

Christophe Gournay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best food I've ever had!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Lovely restaurant tucked away in Cannes old town. It is worth seeking it out so you can sample the amazing food on offer. The truffle risotto is to die for and don't get me started on the crayfish ravioli!! So good we went every night!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank u34sm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best of South of France Authentic Cuisine”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The best dinner in the whole of South of France.

We ate in Juan Les Pain, Nice, Monaco and Cannes but this was delightful. The image does not do this place justice, the grey brick structure is beautifully lit traditional and romantic. Beautiful 2 person seating over looking the street in an enclosed wooden terrace.

Lobster ravioli, the fish, the lamb, all beautiful. We aren't a sweet tooth but were also very happy with desserts.

The beauty is that Cannes as a location is overrated, everything is touristy, like everyone has been there and done that. Personality is rife in this little gem and it is off the beaten tracks in that it is not immediately noticeable on Saint-Antoine.

The downstairs is gorgeous for events, I think this requires a lot of praise. Should I visit Cannes again this will be my first stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ayseavci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mirabelle also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Mirabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing