We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Happily Go Again.”
Review of BELLA STORIA

BELLA STORIA
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 10/20
20:00
Ranked #71 of 793 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: US$29 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were visiting Cannes and looking at different menu's for lunch. As Cannes can be expensive we decided on a set menu. An excellent and unusual Calamaretti in a light chilli sauce to start, followed by grilled Gambas with Three Colour Rice. Both were delicious. The dessert of an Apple Tart with a light filo base plus Vanilla Ice Cream and Chantilly was a perfect finish to the meal. We had a reasonably priced well chilled rose wine. Very efficient and cheerful service.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016

The restaurant was not too full when we arrived, and service was very prompt and attentive, no complaints at all there.

The dishes were very nice, I had the calamari for a starter, and my partner had the rocket salad, which was very fresh and tasty! I had the ravioli with morels for main course, which was a highlight, very well made and a bit different! My partner had the chicken supreme, which was fine too.

Would certainly recommend Bella Storia if you are looking for Italian in central Cannes, good service, nice food and good value!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank millsyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Found this lovely restaurant in the centre of Cannes. Enjoyed the 3 course offer. All dishes well prepared and presented. Chicken and steak fantastic, desserts super.. Service was very friendly..

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We went for Valentine's Day Dinner. It was a last minute decision. But we made a reservation online. When we arrived we found that their Internet wasn't working so they didn't receive the reservation. We go seated but then it took us a while to get a server. We both had the menu with entrée, plat and dessert for €28. We both took the L’Antipasti de légumes grillés. Which was good but it just seemed like canned vegetables and not fresh, marinated then grilled.
Then I had the Ham ravioli. It did not taste good. And my boyfriend had the Le Risotto aux Gambas. (ended up being too creaming and rich for him)
Then I had the Crème brûlée and he took a lava cake. Both were fine.
I don't think I would return here the service was that great and the main plates weren't either.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed salads followed by fresh salmon prepared to perfection. Wonderful deserts to finish off a great meal. Good service.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank 693terryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed BELLA STORIA also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to BELLA STORIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.