We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat, don't miss it.”
Review of BELLA STORIA

BELLA STORIA
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 10/20
20:00
Ranked #71 of 793 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: US$29 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We were staying in Cannes for one week and after three nights, we discovered this amazing restaurant and ate there every night for the rest of our stay..... It was that good. Consistently good dishes that were fresh and presented with care also attention to detail. The service was superb and we were given a complimentary glass of champagne. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed and the bathroom facilities luxurious and clean. Back to the food which speaks for itself, the chicken, risotto, seabass and burger were amazing.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lasfargeas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Wandering aimlessly with the app looking for food when bella appeared. Goat cheese salad and duck ravioli were pretty good. Did not feel special but food was nice

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Went there for a late dinner, and I had the porcini ravioli with truffle sauce. I would have licked the plate but the French frown at such actions.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaxieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were visiting Cannes and looking at different menu's for lunch. As Cannes can be expensive we decided on a set menu. An excellent and unusual Calamaretti in a light chilli sauce to start, followed by grilled Gambas with Three Colour Rice. Both were delicious. The dessert of an Apple Tart with a light filo base plus Vanilla Ice Cream and Chantilly was a perfect finish to the meal. We had a reasonably priced well chilled rose wine. Very efficient and cheerful service.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The restaurant was not too full when we arrived, and service was very prompt and attentive, no complaints at all there.

The dishes were very nice, I had the calamari for a starter, and my partner had the rocket salad, which was very fresh and tasty! I had the ravioli with morels for main course, which was a highlight, very well made and a bit different! My partner had the chicken supreme, which was fine too.

Would certainly recommend Bella Storia if you are looking for Italian in central Cannes, good service, nice food and good value!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank millsyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed BELLA STORIA also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to BELLA STORIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.