We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good alternative to being on the Croisette”
Review of Villa Garbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa Garbo
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed during ILTM. The hotel actually opened just for the five days of the show. Location is at the start of Rue d'Antibes so nor far from the Croisette and the convention centre. Rooms are pricey for what they offer but a relatively good value during ILTM. Breakfast was great and we looked forward to every morning. Fresh, simple and very French! Service is pleasant and light.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zpd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

The Villa Garbo Hotel welcomed us with open arms. They gave us support in all our needs.
The meeting room is quiet, the happy hour it is relaxing and the breakfast is delicious.
The service is personalized and special.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaisDiDario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Great hotel with friendly staff. Boutique feeling lobby with good size rooms. Super clean. Good location close to the beach within walking distance of the Palais. Very private!
I highly recommend for your next trip to Cannes!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Villa Garbo has been a great place to stay during our participation to MIPIM 2013. The hotel's personal has been helpful and really attending our needs.
One of the best breakfast to start a long day! And a free drink to relax after a long day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Cannot recommend Villa Garbo enough. The rooms are clean, fashionable, modern and very spacious. The staff is professional, discreet and proactive. The breakfasts and appertifs are just on point. The owners of Villa Garbo are personable, warm and welcoming. The only thing wrong with Villa garbo is that there isn't one in every city.

I booked the Villa on behalf of my company for a large incentive weekend (17 people) and it was- perfect.

I couldn't recommend Villa Garbo enough. It is stylish, clean, spacious and in perfect proximity to all of Cannes' sites.

Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: As organiser of our incentive trip; I have seen every single room- from studio to duplex, every room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Easy access from the train station. Wonderful helpful staff, good location for the major Croisette Hotels and some of the best croissant in town!
Rooms are spacious and well equipped as are the kitchens.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesHAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Great rooms that are set up like apartments with kitchens, plenty of storage, and large living areas. Recently renovated in modern style, but the building still has some old time charm. We booked a junior suite, but were offered a larger room at check in and decided to pay a bit extra to get a much larger suite with a terrace. Free internet and a TV with a Bose sound system / DVD player worked well.

Staff was very friendly and spoke great english, The nightly cocktail hour and in-room breakfast each day were nice touches. Nice living room style lobby and outdoor courtyard to hang out in (think it's only 11 rooms total in the hotel, so even these public areas are fairly private).

Location is good - at the end of the main shopping street in town and a few blocks from the beach. Easy walk to the train station too for day trips.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank 1,987,312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#14 of 126 in Cannes
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garbo

Address: 62 boulevard D Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £116 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garbo 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an apartment with luxury hospitality services located two steps away from La Croisette ... Here is the concept of Villa Garbo. Behind its facade dating back 1884, Villa Garbo offers its guests a small world of authentic luxury in an elegant, contemporary and convivial setting. The 11 apartments - suites make up an intimate cocoon of technology and design. Exclusive concept of luxury Hotel Residence in Cannes, Villa Garbo has become a major charm getaway ... Whether as a couple, family or for busine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Prestigia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Garbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing