We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pay a little more and you get a lot more”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Affable

L'Affable
Ranked #12 of 799 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bistrot chic
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pay a little more and you get a lot more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have a place in Cannes and have been here many times which is an endorsement in itself. It's hidden away so you have to know about it or you'd walk past.
The menu doesn't change much but it's a winning formula. I've never had a bad meal - and the Grande Marnier soufflé is orga*mic!
Natalie and all the rest of the waiting staff are great.
You need to book as it's not a big place. But you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JM&RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    208
    41
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We did not come across this restaurant while walked the streets of Cannes. It is quite hidden away. We heard a couple talking about it on the beach and decided to try it out.

The whole environment plus food was excellent. Their is a set menu consisting of starter, main and dessert for €44 per person. This isn't cheap, but if you feel like splashing out it is great.

The decor is modern (contrary to most restaurants in Cannes) and the food was fantastic. The kitchen is slightly higher than the restaurant and behind glass so everyone in the place can see it.

Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JonCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
590 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

this is one of the best restaurant in the area, it is in a small street and has a small door, so you have to know it to go there. the food is excellent. the service is very nice. we were 4 people and all of us had a great food and and the desserts are so yummi. one the places you have to go and eat in Cannes

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A place to come back to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We have first visited L'Affable a year ago after it was highly recommended by a local acquaintance.
It was an unforgettable experience, and we decided to try it again, hoping it stayed as good of a place as it was a year back. We weren't disappointed.
The service was, as usual, great - friendly staff and a heart-warming atmosphere.
The dishes are beautifully made and guarantee an amazing evening.
Most people who have paid this lovely restaurant a visit have pointed out L'Affable's specialty - the soufflé au Grand Marnier. THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE MUST and it is worth going to the restaurant for this dessert alone! Don't hesitate when it comes to dessert choices and take the soufflé (it is an amazing finale to your meal and is a highlight of the evening), even though all of the other desserts are great and beautifully executed as well.
Next time we visit Cannes, there is no doubt we will dine in L'Affable again!


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb and Classic Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Was there over Easter-good that we made a reservation as it was jammed. Service was excellent and the food exquisite and not overpriced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Affable also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Affable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing