We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel le Romanesque
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Cavendish(Cannes)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Renoir(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Splendid(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Canberra(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
26
33
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
33
19
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We booked this hotel after reading good reviews but it obviously depends which room you are in. Our room was named "Charlotte" and on first appearance it looked very nice. However, the bathroom, although spacious, had a flat glass roof and therefore got baking hot in the sun. It rained all night once and the noise on the glass roof was deafening. The half size bath was ok but there was no fixed shower and was therefore messy when using hand-held shower. The toilet had no air vent and you had to bend down to enter it through a very creaky door! Although in a good location for everything, the street noise from nearby bars caused us sleepless nights, especially when guests came home at 4am. Breakfast good but pricy. Off-putting when you had to be down at allotted time every day. Definitely would not return here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayray97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Hotel le Romanesque located in the heart of the city, is the best place to experience luxury in true sense. I have recently returned from this place and feel to have been blessed to have the opportunity of staying at this wonderful hotel. It was really a special experience, from the moment we entered the hotel to the time we departed from the place. Rooms, services, food, everything was best. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone who visits the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I will start by saying I will definitely stay here again!
In the perfect location to walk around everywhere and be on the door step of the coolest places. The hotel is very unique, I stayed in Charlotte, each room has a name. It has the coolest decor and a very funky bathroom in a bit if a conservatory style with sun beaming onto the stand alone bathtub.
I am very impressed by this little hidden gem. The style is just wonderful and the price is great. Having stayed in many 5 star hotels in Cannes over the years, this actually has been most enjoyable. Friendly, cool, relaxed, unique.
My little girl Amira (my little dog) also had a fabulous stay!
Looking forward to visiting soon and trying a different room!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank YasminAlT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Taking a cab back to Monaco from Cannes costs two to even three times the price of a night in this hotel, certainly in the low season. So I spend two times the night here in the last three months .... and each time I got an upgrade to one of their most splendid rooms. Mind you, it is located in the heart of the party district of Cannes, so if you are actually coming to sleep early, be sure to get a room on the backside. It has only about 10 rooms I think, but each one is carefully individually designed with lots of style and grace, very well done, very cosy. Beautifull furniture, good bedding, even quite romantic in most of the rooms. Also you really have to know upfront that there is really no separation at all between the bedroom and bathroom ... it is just one big room, but stylish. Luckily the toilet has walls around it, and a door. But I love it. Only one negative point is that there is no soundproof walls between the rooms, so you really hear everything what the neighbours ... are doing.

Room Tip: go for a room at the backside if you want to sleep quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kortenbergtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Very hospitable owners. In a very good location, Hotel Le Romanesque is in the heart of Cannes. Close to the shops, restaurants and the sea ... you can't go wrong. The rooms are very lovely and boutique like. A very comfortable stay! All the rooms in the hotel are themed and we were very happy with the decor in ours. The room had much needed air conditioning and was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maremare123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews