We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price for this quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #73 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good price for this quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We had an interesting experience with this hotel. We arrived and the door of the hotel was closed. We rang the doorbell and nobody opened. Then we found a note on the door with the phone number on it. We called there and the woman sent us code from the door and number of our room. It was unusual))
The room was not big, but it had 2 double beds and a little garden outside. If you just need to stay somewhere for a couple of nights - this hoel is a perfect choice. Location is also good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Bonelya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    35
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
14
40
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
580 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

I like my room simple if small. I am happy with older furniture and fittings as long as they are well kept or very good price - both, preferrably. I value a free, good internet connection over a rich bundle of cable TV channels.

I actually appreciate the odd surprise in how a hotel room is set up - here, the fact that bathroom and bedroom are one, with a crystal shower door and a light curtain to separate them.

If you have similar tastes, and enjoy a nice sunny balcony with a view on the castle (the official picture here on Tripadvisor actually matches the view from my room!) if not on the sea, few minutes' walk to the train station and the Croisette, and a low price to match, you will like this hotel.

And yes, staff is kind and helpful, with the personal touch that small hotels can offer.

If you drive there, leave your car at the "Vauban" public park, few hundred meters' walk.
If you get there by train, it's almost as close, few minutes if uphill.

Room Tip: South side rooms have a better view and are quiet even if they look over a fast urban road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I rocked up late at night at the Bellevue, having got lost after a long journey, with my mum and husband in tow, all a bit exhausted. We met about 5 different members of staff in our 2 days there, all of whom were completely charming and incredibly helpful.
The hotel came under new ownership over the summer of 2012, so I would ignore reviews before then. It isn't fancy, the hot water was temperamental and the aircon variable. But the location is fantastic, the prices really reasonable (for Cannes), and the people so friendly, patient and kind that unless you are a luxury-hotel purist, I can't see why you wouldn't want to stay there and meet them. Go on, you know you want to!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Our room was nice, clean not perfect but acceptable, with a small balcony. The strange thing is that there was no division between bedroom and bathroom!
Another strange thing is that the staff sometimes is missing: we had practically to made the check-in for a guest who arrived in the afternoon, when nobody's was there!
The strengths of this small hotel are the price that's not very high (we were there at Easter), and the location, a 5 minutes walk from the Croisette.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The hotel is in a pretty good location just a few min walk to the Croisette. Stayed at the hotel during Cannes film festival and thought the hotel was O.K. I think The price should be a little lower for what you get. 200 euro a night is too much. The owner was very nice and helpful. He made it a very pleasant experience. Had a nice terrace in our room and has free wifi. I would stay there again if the room cost was much lower. I was a pleasant experience overall

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro07, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Minnie92,

Thank you for your comments, the rate is high in this period of the year, normally our rates starts at 50/60€ per room.

We really hope to see you again in the Bellevue Hotel.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed three nights in May 2012 during the Cannes Film Festival. It is a cheap hotel by Cannes standards, but convenient. I think the management must have changed since the earlier negative reviews. My room was reasonably clean and the little bathroom was modern and pleasant. The staff are indeed not always there, but it's a cheap hotel (for Cannes). They were pleasant and helpful. I was pretty satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Festivalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro07, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Dear Festivalier,

Thank you very much for helping us to improve our quality with your comment.
Yes the Hotel Bellevue in Cannes has a new management from very short (1 week) and yes the cleaning is one of our priority.
We hope to have another chance to show you the upgrades that the hotel and the guests deserves.
Sincerly
Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Chanteclair
Chanteclair
#56 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Esterel
Hotel L'Esterel
#70 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.2 mi away
Hotel PLM
Hotel PLM
#72 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#71 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: 47 avenue de Grasse, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellevue 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing