We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #80 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

For the price you pay for this hotel there really aren't any complainants. It is in a brilliant location just a short walk away from all the restaurants and shops. It really surprised me how modern the bathrooms were and the staff are all very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

My partner and I used this Hotel for 3 nights in June 2013
The location was as others have said very convenient to the marina and prom in cannes
The room oitself appeared to have the basics expected of a 3 star in France (shower, toilet, aircon, no tea and coffee facilities and no hairdrier)
We were promised a balcony and satelliete TV - the balcony was the size of a floor mat and was overgrown with plants, the TV worked and showed french channels only which wasn't a problem as we weren't there for TV
The main problems were that the Hotel was located between a hospital, the train station and a police station so it was noisy at night
Breakfast was served literrally outside our bedroom door so it was noisy in the morning
The room smelled horribly (we located the smell to a throw over the bed and asked for this to be changed however the room does not get serviced daily and it was not changed until two days into our stay - in the meantime we had to throw the throw on the balcony)
The bathroom toliet had a whole in the wall (covered badly by a toliet brush set in front of it)
The light in the room did not work (although we stole a light bulb from above the bed and changed it)
The room wasn't our main problem unfortunately on arrival the heating system for the water had broken down (although we were not told) When we discovered we had no hot water we went to see the Management and were initially told the problem was across the whole hotel and it would be resolved - on the second evening of our stay the hotel manager came to our door and explained the water would not be fixed until the third day - he refunded us half of our money - on the third day we had no water at all!

I have stayed in Cannes in 3 star hotels previously and I wouldn't use this hotel again

Room Tip: Don't choose a room on the lower floor as breakfast is served outside your door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMCNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro07, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear CMCNireland,

I totally remember you and I totally remember your stay that was horrible.

I do remember because it was the worst week we had this year with of course all the problem you mention on your comment.

We had also bad luck because the problem with the blanket was just a misunderstanding between me and the cleaning woman that didn't realise that the blanket was outside on the balcony, so she came in the room and she didn't find it.

We thank you to recognize that we refund you a part of your stay but we would like to check with a detail, we are not a 3 stars hotel but a 2 stars.

We will be grateful if in some way you could tell us which way you booked the Hotel to be sure that this kind of misunderstanding never appears again.

Best regards

Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very enjoyable 2 night stay in a very friendly hotel, about 5 minutes walk from the harbour, shops and restaurants. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was clean with a good view, with breakfast on a terrace. Hot water was a bit quirky - juggling taps eventually found the hot!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montclus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is a clean and comfortable establishment, within a 5-minute walk of seafront, market, shops and restaurants. Rooms are perhaps a little small but going rates are very reasonable. Incredible to think the rooms were so quiet at nighttime when we feel so close to other buildings and roads!
Rooms thoroughly cleaned and well presented every day. Staff consistently cheery and welcoming, very accomodating when my son felt sick overnight and lent us a brolly when going out on a showery evening!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My sister and I booked a room for one night last-minute here last week (late Nov 2012) and got a fantastic off-season deal of $45 for the night. I was skeptical of the quality at this low rate, but I can say it was the nicest place we stayed over the course of 12 days in Southern France and I stayed at a 4* hotel in Cannes the week before.
First of all, the hotel is about a 10 min walk to the train station which is fantastic because it's out of the semi-sketchy area of town that surrounds the train station but is still only a stone's throw away from the port & old city center. We arrived by train and in heavy rain, so the uphill walk wasn't as pleasant as it was in the sunshine the next day, but was very doable even with large luggage. We were greeted on arrival by the nicest staff member whose name I never got, but he always had a smile and help for us throughout our stay. Our umbrellas broke in the rain on the way up, so he lent us a huge umbrella from the hotel to use any time we liked. He even gave us shortcut directions into town via a really pretty & safe passageway to the left of the hotel.
Our room was the handicap suite which was large and had a great balcony. Only odd part for a non-handicap duo traveling together was that the bathroom was open to the room, separated only by a curtain. We didn't mind and there was a separate bathroom across from our room that was at our disposal so the issue never came up. The bed was large, clean and warm. The shower had great pressure and everything in the room and hotel was spotless. Really a comfortable stay. The WiFi was also really reliable which was a great change from some of our previous stays. Our room had a balcony that faced out to the port & old town so it was beautiful to wake up to in the morning when the sun finally reappeared. The room was very quiet because it faced out to gardens behind the hotel which helped us sleep well, too.
Overall, I would love to go back to Cannes and stay at this hotel. It was a joy and very close to everything.

Room Tip: Double check if you have the handicap suite if you're traveling in a duo that this might be weir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinestravels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We had an interesting experience with this hotel. We arrived and the door of the hotel was closed. We rang the doorbell and nobody opened. Then we found a note on the door with the phone number on it. We called there and the woman sent us code from the door and number of our room. It was unusual))
The room was not big, but it had 2 double beds and a little garden outside. If you just need to stay somewhere for a couple of nights - this hoel is a perfect choice. Location is also good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Bonelya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I like my room simple if small. I am happy with older furniture and fittings as long as they are well kept or very good price - both, preferrably. I value a free, good internet connection over a rich bundle of cable TV channels.

I actually appreciate the odd surprise in how a hotel room is set up - here, the fact that bathroom and bedroom are one, with a crystal shower door and a light curtain to separate them.

If you have similar tastes, and enjoy a nice sunny balcony with a view on the castle (the official picture here on Tripadvisor actually matches the view from my room!) if not on the sea, few minutes' walk to the train station and the Croisette, and a low price to match, you will like this hotel.

And yes, staff is kind and helpful, with the personal touch that small hotels can offer.

If you drive there, leave your car at the "Vauban" public park, few hundred meters' walk.
If you get there by train, it's almost as close, few minutes if uphill.

Room Tip: South side rooms have a better view and are quiet even if they look over a fast urban road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Chanteclair
Chanteclair
#66 of 126 in Cannes
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
ResidHotel Les Coralynes
ResidHotel Les Coralynes
#102 of 126 in Cannes
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Little Palace
Hotel Little Palace
#86 of 126 in Cannes
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Villa Tosca
Hotel La Villa Tosca
#68 of 126 in Cannes
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#93 of 126 in Cannes
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Appia Hotel
Appia Hotel
#84 of 126 in Cannes
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: 47 avenue de Grasse, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellevue 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing