We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch!”
Review of Tokyo

Tokyo
Ranked #100 of 821 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time at Tokyo today. Fresh shrimp, vegetables and the best tempura we had in France.

You don't need a reservation for having lunch.

Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank luizfaias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    60
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Japanese in France”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

One of my favourite Japanese restaurants I've ever been to. This place offers great food in its rich menu. The scallops and lobster are a must. Knew this place for 17 plus years.Very welcoming staff. I highly recommend this place for those who appreciate great food. Great value. Can't wait to go back. Please note that this place offers no sushi. Only sashimi and great tapaniaki.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zmardam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great food, great Chef, loved everything. I think it is better to book in advance because every table was full. I haven't stopped telling people about this place since we went and I really can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always nice to go back to...”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

This was the last restaurant I went to before leaving France to live in the UK and decided that it was time to go back... It's still the same chef, the food is still amazing and the price, about the same... what is a plus when you see some place rocketing in that department...

It's a really fun experience and you pay more for the skill and the meat quality than anything else. Because at the end of the day, they are the only one like this in Cannes and that service is great to impress.

(This restaurant has only one "terrible" review; but don't be fooled by it, it's fro, an idiot who's on here to complain as she only has 2 "terrible" reviews and that's pretty lame... not leaving positive ones)

When we went there it was super quiet (just our table at 8pm, us 2 and a family of 4) so we had full attention and loads of fun with the chef and the kids who were amazed by the show...

Count 40-45€ per person with a drink as the menus are around 30-40€

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jingeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great as always”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

we used to go to this restaurant many times then did not visit for over a decade. the food and welcome were as though we had not been away. The husband and wife team who run the restaurant were as charming as always and the antics that are shown by the chef at the grill were at their usual best such as grilling tofu and flicking small items from the grill into a guest;s mouth and rarely missing. Grilled lobster superb, grilled duck good too. only criticism is that the range of sushi is very limited.
however the restaurant is well worth a visit for a good japanese meal in Cannes which is not too expensive for Japanese food

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing