We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay - friendly staff and clean room!”
Review of Villa Carnot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Carnot
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nice location and close to the beach and the Palais du Festival (approx 10 Minutes walk).

I'm a freuquent visitor in Cannes and tested many places in town. This was a very pleasant stay

Will come back again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Villa Carnot was a very pleasant surprise. We did not expect that much and so the experience was really good.

We had a one bedroom suite with a huge terrace. The apartment was very well equipped. The only big minus was that there were NO wine glasses. And hello, we were in France!?! So, we asked some and we were given three different kind of wine glasses. That was a polite gesture but we wanted to have at least one pair of glasses of a same kind and some we bought some of our own. They really should have at least champagne glasses and one size other wine glasses. This is a big issue for us because we love wine.

The apartment was modern and American style kitchen sufficient. The bathroom was excellent and bright. Separate toilet.

Living room and bedroom had separate air conditioning devices which was good. There was a small TV and a DVD player but unfortunately no English news channels. Well, free Wi-fi worked quite well and we had a laptop with us.

We cooked all our meals every day. So it was fantastic to have an electric BBQ on the terrace. It made it possible to prepare perfect meals. Lovely!

There was no cleaning during our one week stay. It would not have bothered us if the apartment would have been clean when we arrived. The toilet and bathroom were clean but otherwise one could expect better cleaning in advance.

Villa Carnot was the best apartment we have had in France. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have stayed in many different styles of accommodation in Cannes over the years, as a couple and now as a family of 4. These apartments suited our changing needs better than anything else - with delightful staff all round. Affordable and sleek, the apartment contained all amenities necessary for self-catering and in-door space for kids to play (especially in the enclosed balcony area) giving you a flexible space to hang-out when recovering from a day of sight-seeing. Although these apartments are not in the most central area of Cannes, they are walking-distance to the fabulous markets, Old Town, shopping strips, docks and beaches in 10-15mins. You just need to be prepared to cross a pretty busy intersection and also walk uphill on your return! The apartments are on one of the busiest roads and bus routes into Cannes but the noise was not noticeable given the clever configuration of the accommdation, situated at the rear of the building. We had a great time and look forward to going back one day if lucky enough!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueBlueTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We spent one night with six friends in the suite of Villa Carnot. Room was very big, clean, quite and fully furnished. The big balcony is the real plus of the room with a nice ocean view. The Croisette is just 7 min walking distance. The Villa has also a garage if you are coming by car. In the area there are restaurants and markets if you wanna buy food for your dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiM0StOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Very nice and helpful staff... But not a luxury apartment complex! There was noise from street and neighbors... Not a nice place for a family.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank charlirotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenez l'une des deux chambres du dernier étage, elles ont chacune une super terrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mapelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardVillaCarnot, Responsable réception at Villa Carnot, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Citadines Cannes Carnot
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
582 reviews
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#16 of 126 in Cannes
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Carnot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Carnot

Address: 33 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Cannes
Price Range: £49 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Carnot 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Carnot residence, ideally located half a mile from both the beautiful sand beach as well as the festival palace, offers you apartments with services tailored to meet your needs and expectations (parking, free WiFi, flat screen TV, DVD player, breakfast for groups, pressing, ...) Our fourteen luxury apartments provide all the comfort and modern equipment : WiFi access, flat screen TV, DVD player, phone and private safe are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. They are fitted with a living room (except for the Junior suite) and a fully equipped American kitchen. You'll be able to visit Cannes and sightsee the beautiful area in the best conditions. A roofed parking will cater for your vehicule. An ideal setting for business: A meeting space is available equipped with high tech solutions (flat screen, wifi internet, DVD player, AC) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Carnot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing