We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but beautiful”
Review of Hotel 7 Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 7 Art
Ranked #56 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I was in Cannes for Cannes lions 2012. During that time i stayed for 10 days at 7 art. The location of 7 Art is awsome if u want to be in Palais de festival, coz it's just 3 min walk from palais.
2 mins walk from the station, and 4 mins from the beach.

The owners of the place are damn sweet, and very friendly. We were busy all the days coz of festival but last day we managed to have a chat with the couple. And they made us feel like we were visiting friends in Cannes.

Only problem was rooms, very very small. If you open ur suitcase u can't move and toilets r small too. But every thing else compensate for this...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling-elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

Imagine you had a friend of a friend who lives in Cannes and rents you out a room in the centre of town; she excitedly shows you fun places to eat, drink and see on a map and leaves you access to the kitchen with fresh bread, coffee and pastries left out each morning. That's pretty much what Noemie and her friendly team at 7Art offer in a nutshell; but after staying in 'regular' hotels most of the rest of the year, I can wholeheartedly recommend the experience for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Don't fret — the double (or is it triple?) glazing is so soundproof, even a room facing the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark_mclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

No hesitation in recommending this hotel. The only negatives are that the hotel and the rooms are small (particularly in terms of storage) and there is no lift but, as a family of 4 staying on the top floor, neither was really an issue.

It was booked last minute and directly with the owner after a trawl of the usual booking.com, expedia and hotel.com proved fruitless. It was recommended by a friend from Paris. The booking process was easy. The rate represented good value for money and I suspect we got a discount as we did not go through a booking agency. We stayed 7 nights.

We got two adjoining rooms with an interconnecting door. The kids stayed in one with bunk beds and we were in the other with a double bed. Each room had its own tiny bathroom. The rooms are clean, modern, tidy and functional. The rooms are equipped with TVs (one at the end of each kids’ bunk) and iPod docks. There is wired and wifi internet in the rooms which is really fast – good enough for VoIP calls. The rooms have a digital safe that is well positioned, easy to use and big enough to accommodate my netbook sized laptop. I got great sleep – the beds are comfortable and there is practically no exterior noise audible in the room. Both rooms had modern, clean, controllable, effective air conditioning which was an absolute essential for Cannes in August!

Access to the rooms is via Ving cards with the holes in them. We clipped then onto Lanyards and went swimming with them without problems.

Location is superb. Everywhere that you want to go in Cannes can be measured in minutes - The main beach and Croisette is about 3-4 minutes, Midi beach is 10 minutes, The town centre is 2 minutes, The Palais is 2 minutes, The train station is 2 minutes, The bus stops for Nice, Nice Airport, Grasse etc are less than a minute away. Restaurants are minutes away. There’s even MonoPrix and Carrefour supermarkets within a minute’s walk.

Even car parking isn’t that big a problem – You can park free on the other side of the police station. Overnight parking and lunchtime parking is free in the metered spaces closeby. During the chargeable period it is E1.60 per hour. The hotel can also sell passes for the secure car parks. Be aware that you can’t park directly outside the hotel as the buses need the space to make their turn.

Reception is operated from 8am to 9pm. The girls were friendly, unobtrusive and helpful when asked. Rooms are cleaned every day. We never managed to make it to breakfast so can’t comment on their culinary skills.

There is a little kitchen area available downstairs that has teas, a coffee machine and a microwave that can be used for making snacks. (There is a good supermarket about 100 metres away) A shared balcony is available during the day and early evening with seats and a couple of tables. There is a trust based mini bar in the kitchen area. One other nice touch is that they have parasols and beachmats available in the entrance hall.

It’s a family owned hotel and is run as such. There’s a book in reception that documents the progress of the renovation work which includes pictures of the owners, their children, the builder and the workers. That book encapsulates the investment and dedication they have made in the hotel. Thankyou for an enjoyable stay in Cannes and good luck for the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yahooholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and I was not disappointed. TO start off,service was wonderful.such friendly welcoming staff. ROom,even though a little small,was clean and modern.wonderful location. JUst a couple of streets away from the main area of cannes.would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deeleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Spent three nights at Hotel 7 Art in Cannes last week. The location cannot be beat and the hotel has a fun, artsy feel to it. The rooms are tiny (think boutique hotel in NYC), but clean and functional.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiecakes18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Really good central location. Friendly welcoming staff. Rooms were very clean. We were given two separate rooms for our teenage children, rather than the twin room booked, which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertBlackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Small charming hotel with good service. Just a small walk to the croasiette, and close to good shopping and restaurants.
Extra plus to the owners that made sure we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beehyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#42 of 126 in Cannes
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Univers
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#51 of 126 in Cannes
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.1 mi away
Amiraute
Amiraute
#73 of 126 in Cannes
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Hotel Athenee Cannes
#45 of 126 in Cannes
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Art

Address: 23 rue Marechal Joffre | 06400, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £133 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 7 Art 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and fashion, the 7th Art is ideally situated in the heart of Cannes : 100 meters from the Palais des Festivals and the famous Croisette. This pretty place is composed of 10 rooms design and well equipped to guarantee you a pleasant stay: double glazed windows, Individual A/C, flat screen TV with international channels, safe, iPod/iPhone docking station, comfortable bed with duvet. Little terrace available for our guests. Hotel completely non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 7 Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing