We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Authentic as you can get.”
Review of Chez Therese - CLOSED

Chez Therese
Price range: US$23 - US$35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Deep in the heart of le Suquet, in the old city of Cannes, the conviviality of a genuine French bistro, with a French traditional cuisine-lover chef. In a smart, ostentation less setting, characteristic of the genuine bistros of Paris, he thus gives back honour - in putting them in our dishes marrowbones, calf Blanquette , foie gras, truffles...great selection of wines
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“As Authentic as you can get.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Located in the real French-quarter with all neighbouring restaurants having outdoor seating, the atmosphere here is genuine holiday mode. The food is good, certainly not spectacular but I wouldn't have any hesitation going back here either. Slightly over-priced but still good value by overall Cannes standards. Staff have excellent english and service was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckthorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    46
    21
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Delicious gnocchi on the chef's recommendation. Nice setting at the foot of the old town hill. Staff is very friendly and food is reasonably priced.

I'd recommend this restaurant to my friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very over rated!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Service was good. If you don't eat here you should still read their English menu, the translation is very funny :)
We ordered snails and cured meat with melon to start, though there were only two slices of Parma ham with probably a whole melon. The snails were tasty.
For main I had the beef with Provence sauce which was beef on a skewer and really chewy!! The sauce was in a small pot and nothing special either, served with chips and salad leaves. My partner had the whole roasted fish which was a small wrasse with not so much a sauce but some chopped up tomato and mushroom in a watery tasteless stock. Served with just plain white rice on the side.
There was hardly any culinary skill to our dishes and very over priced. There are much much better restaurants along the Rue Meynadier!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlouiseclench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

A resturaurant located in a nice district with lots of much better ones. The service is just to attract you
To sit down, food is expensive and tasteless, a bottle of water cost 7 Euro. We would not recommend this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SwedenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable and good service”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The title says it all. We stumbled on this restaurant while shopping in June, 2012 and liked the both the food and service so much that we ate there again a year later on a visit to Cannes (again as a shopping stop). This time we both had different types of duck - magret and confit - and enjoyed the classic flavors. The server was very friendly and we'll definitely return there again on a future visit to Cannes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank amber9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Therese also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing