We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round”

La brouette de Grand-Mere
Ranked #7 of 935 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$52 - US$56
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere, great service .

Set 4 course meals with wine, vodka and champagne include.

Different menu each evening.

1  Thank MitziLinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 218 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2014

You only have a choice of the main part of the meal and the dessert, the rest is brought to the table with the appropriate drinks, it's wonderful. It's a whole experience on a plate. The waiters were great, friendly and very efficient. It was truly wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I went to La Brouette with some colleagues in May during the Film Festival and it couldn't have been a better antidote to the pretentiousness of that week - the owner is a young lady with a passion for making the guests feel welcome and the staff incentivised. It is so relaxed and fun!! I loved it so much, I went back again a couple of days later. The food is simple fare, very rustic and delicious, and they bring you a myriad nibbles before your dinner - each one accompanied by a perfectly-matched drink. Go! You won't regret it!

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

What more can we say?!
Can't wait to go back! A real find in Cannes, what a fabulous little place,lovely atmosphere and very attentive staff.Not something you always find in Cannes. Well done La Brouette, you deserve the high ranking you have achieved!

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Best value in Cannes so far. Ambience perfect for a Saturday night. Arrived at 9:30. The outdoor seating was packed (a very good sign). Clearly, everyone was enjoying themselves. We were greeted warmly with fresh cold sausage, an enormous bowl of pate and a cold glass of Champagne. This was followed by salad served family style. We were offered our choice of red, white or rose wine. We chose red and shared a full 750ml bottle of their delicious offering. Before the mains, we had cold salmon in a seasoned oil with a shot of vodka. Is that French? I don't know but didn't care. It only added to the fun. My wife and I had the flank steak with potatoes. The only disappointment was they had run out of the potatoes gratin and we were served a form of hashed instead. Still good but the gratin our neighbors had looked mouthwatering. Dessert for me was rum infused fresh pineapple. My wife had a chocolate cake, both served with an aperitif. A very French musical offering came in the form of two older gentlemen (unaffiliated with the restaurant) who serenaded us with a violin and accordion. Corny, yes but it only added to the already cool ambience on this outdoor side street. Perhaps the best treat was the bill - 88 € for the entire meal. Best bargain I've experienced in France.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La brouette de Grand-Mere also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La brouette de Grand-Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing