We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classical”
Review of Le Festival - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Festival
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Classical”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This restaurant directly at La Croisette, is a very classical one. Also the kitchen is french and especially the fish - we had seabass, they do the whole fish, show it to you, and then take it apart for you with nice beurre blanc sauce - fantastic!!! Highly recommend. They also serve the classical fish soup, fois gras or salmon for starters.
If you want a classic french meal directly at the Croisette with good service - the place to go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlop33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    9
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst meal of 10-day trip by far”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Firstly we had to send back our two glasses of wine (Rose and Beaujolais) - that should have set off alarm bells - but we stuck with it. The lamb at 24 euro was fine albeit the entire dish was nearly cold. The fillet of beef at 36 euro was an inedible mass of grizzle and fat. When I brought it to the waiters attention he brushed off my complaint and didn't want to hear it. Such a big disappointment having just come from having fantastic cocktails on la terrace of the Carlton.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackrockDublin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, excellent food and service”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is one of the best restaurants on the seafront in Cannes, whenever we are here, we always make a point of coming here for dinner. Last time was when the fireworks were on in Cannes this August, the food was great and the view of the fireworks fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kentgirly42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Teste-de-Buch, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would not go back again if I have a choice”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Bad and slow service. Have to ask 3 times for some butter and need to flare up before they acted to my request. Food above average.

Pros: Nice to have a walk after dinner as its along the main stretch of the shopping belt.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oopsitsivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prevessin, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic service and food”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The service is professional and they have fresh sea food. We ate seabass and turbot. Highly recommend this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pipponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Festival also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing