We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low level Accoor style service not a 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Ranked #51 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Low level Accoor style service not a 4 star”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Booked 2 nights - Survived just 1. We were given a small room in the 1st floor instead of the requested high floor family room. It was quite usual conversation at the reception that is the only room left and take it or leave it. It happened to be right above the garage and with the cars in and out whole night was a quite short sleep. Beds are uncomfortable, not 4 start hotel level. Soundproofing of the room would not be a luxury. Bottom line with such papport qualité / prix we left the next morning.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor montain side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank art1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share the difficulties you encountered during your stay.

We do our utmost to find the best product to every of our guests. All our family rooms have the same surface. We never downgrade the type of room booked by our clients. Unfortunately this time of the year being the busiest; we do not have very much flexibility to upgrade most guests.

I took good note about your comments regarding the room, which will be addressed accordingly. We continuously strive to meet our guest’s needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you another time at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    319
    147
    71
    32
See reviews for
192
263
35
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely stay in Cannes - was given an awful room by an extremely rude man at reception, but thank god he was the only rude person we encountered during our week in Cannes, the next day we were kindly upgraded to a lovely large room overlooking the pool. The shuttle service was extremely useful though we walked a couple of times, was nice to enjoy the stroll when we had time - be warned, it is uphill! We chose room only as we are not early risers, but we looked forward to breakfast everyday somewhere new - usually around Rue Meynadiere... Lloyd at the bar in Novotel was extremely kind and helpful and bent over backwards to make sure we were happy! We are 4 oriental girls from London who were enjoying Cannes immensely and cannot wait to come back again!

Room Tip: There are building works to one side of the building so ask for a room further away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeeNee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
First of all thank you for taking time to relate your stay at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury and I hope you enjoyed your visit in Cannes.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the arrogance issue, and spoken with the reception staff in question. On the other hand, Lloyd will be thrilled to read that his work was so well appreciated.

I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed your upgraded room overlooking the pool and garden area.

I hope during your next visit you will try out our American buffet. It consists of a various amount of hot drinks, orange juices, 4 different sorts of breads, pastries :brioches, croissants and ‘pains au chocolat’ freshly baked every morning at the hotel, fruits, sausages, bacon, eggs, waffles, and so on. And this all you can eat!

We are delighted that the Novotel Cannes Montfleury lived up to your expectations and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff only downside for me was the location of the hotel. The hotel does run a free shuttle service to the beach/shops/restaurants but for me it's nice to be in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

Your kind comments with regards to our staff are highly appreciated.

Concerning location: The Novotel Cannes Montfleury is located in a quiet area and at only 10 minutes by walk from the Croisette and 6 minutes from the Palais des festivals with our free shuttle. Unique in Cannes is our free underground parking lot.

I am very pleased to read that your experience at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury was a success and I look forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Cannes.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanya, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This small hotel is located in a quiet but green area of Cannes, not so far away from the beach and city center.
Close enough to the commercial street " rue d'Antibes", which will lead you straight to the Palais des Festivals / city centre.
A bit oldish but nice and well equipped rooms with balcony and view. Ask for a room on 4th floor (top floor). Restaurant is well run and breakfast is of good quality. Efficient staff all around.
A shuttle (8-10 seats) leaves on the hour from 8am to 10pm for a 10mn ride to the city centre. But do book your seat in advance... there a lot of demand, and only one shuttle!
Taxi are easily available on demand from the reception desk if not on the street.
Free wi-fi. Easy parking.Very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Seaview on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share your opinion about your stay.

We are delighted to learn that the the location and facilities of the hotel satisfied you and that we have contributed to the success of your stay in Cannes.

I will definitely pass on your nice comments concerning our staff and they will be thrilled to read them.

Among the 137 hotels in Cannes, 2 only provide a shuttle service of which the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. This is a free service that we offer to our guests. We recommend to book in advance to avoid disappointment. We always try to increase the frequency of trips according to demand and traffic.

We are delighted that the Novotel Cannes Montfleury lived up to your expectations and hope to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstancin-Jeziorna, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have booked this hotel based on its reviews on the trip advisor as well as some additional internet searches. The booking was for a week during the last week of July, checking out on the 3rd of August. I have requested a top floor sea-view room, which was well furnished, if not a touch tired. A considerable plus for this hotel, is its reception staff, very helpful and professional as well as a well serviced and organized breakfast buffet. The hotel also benefits from ample underground parking.
Unfortunately, the disappointment came, when upon arrival, we have noticed some development work taking place directly over the proverbial fence, a construction site for the local swimming pool and public park. Work has continued from early morning until late afternoon every day. The use of the hotel swimming pool became out of the question owing to incredible amount of noise created. This fact was not noted on the hotel website, nor were we advised of this upon arrival. Regrettably, this placed a shadow over the management capability to welcome its guests, as well as forcing the issue of the managerial professional approach to customer care.
However, every cloud has a silver lining and we used one of the sea front beaches (naturally at a significant additional charge), yet benefitting from a bar facility as well as a restaurant.
Perhaps a helpful note to any future holiday makers in the area... this is not really a holiday hotel, more a 2 night conference venue. Should you kindly consider this, you may be able to avoid any possible disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martincaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
First of all thank you for taking time to relate your stay at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury and I hope you enjoyed your visit in Cannes.

I will pass on your comments to the reception and restaurant staff, which I am sure will be thrilled to read that their work was so well appreciated.

Concerning the construction works next to the hotel: By the end of 2013, Cannes will have access to a brand new sports complex including a 25m pool with sunroof, 7 tennis courts and a public garden with 6000 m2 of exotic plants. A highly anticipated project organized by the city hall of Cannes. Please allow me to express our sincere apoligies that this matter affected your stay.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

Moreover, I’m happy to read that you enjoyed the room that you occupied and confirm that we are working on a future renovation plan.

I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms are appointed well. Very comfortable bed and lovely large bathroom for Europe. Nice breakfast in the morning is 20 euro with hard boiled eggs, croissants, fruit and coffee. Very quiet with beautiful view if the hills.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recdmavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers.

It was a real pleasure to read your impressions about the Novotel Cannes Montfleury and the service our team provided.

It is always very rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests and I will certainly share this with the rest of the team.

We are delighted that the Novotel Cannes Montfleury lived up to your expectations and we hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#30 of 126 in Cannes
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
2.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#20 of 126 in Cannes
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cannes Montfleury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cannes Montfleury

Property: Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Address: 25 avenue Beausejour, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cannes Montfleury 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional juxtaposed with the modern ! In the heart of this legendary town, located in a peaceful park just ten minutes on foot from the Croisette and close to the town centre and the beaches, you will find the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. A four star hotel which offers you a harmonious interior decor and a warm welcome.Discover the calm atmosphere of our 182 bedrooms. Remove the stress of worrying about organising your professional business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Cannes Montfleury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cannes Montfleury Hotel Cannes
Accor Cannes Montfleury
Cannes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing