We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE QUIET HOTEL - SUPERB POOL, EXCELLENT SERVICE, GOOD VALUE, 15-20 MIN WALK TO CENTER OF CANNES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Ranked #59 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The most important factor to consider about this hotel is its location. If you are in Cannes to attend a film or TV ad festival, this could be a little bit far (not that much though, and still very doable). There are closer hotels to the Croisette and Palais. But if you don't mind walking a bit (a nice 15 minute walk to the Carlton/Martinez area on the Croisette), and appreciate the hotel's reasonable rates and VERY reasonable cancelation policy, then this is an excellent hotel. It's not flashy, but the service is FANTASTIC, rooms comfortable, food good, quiet, and the pool is perfect (more on this later)..

To get up and down the hill, the hotel has a shuttle that leaves every hour. The staff is very friendly, and can help you make a reservation. The shuttle can also pick you up in town too. If you miss the shuttle, there are always nice, air conditioned Mercedes and BMW taxis in town to bring you back. The taxi drivers mostly speak English too..

What I liked most about this hotel was its pool and the superb service. The nice-sized and cool temperature pool was perfect to swim and relax after walking around town all day. I spent several afternoons lounging around the pool, and taking a refreshing swim before getting ready for dinner back in town. The pool I don't think is heated. That made the temperature just perfect for me during the hot summer days.. You can also order drinks and relax around the pool and sit in the outdoor bar. It's all very relaxing and pleasant. Very low key and quiet too, which I loved..

The second thing I loved about the hotel was the service. Everyone that I encountered who worked at the hotel was super nice and helpful to me. There was one gentlemen at the front desk who was especially nice. He was tall with brown hair. I wish I could remember his name so I would mention him here. BRAVO NOVOTEL!!!

Also the breakfast each morning was really good. First of all the breakfast area is half inside and outside near the pool. So the room is bright and nice. Second the food that the hotel prepares is perfect with great fruit, juices, croissants, yogurt, coffee, etc. It's just enough for a light, continental breakfast, with excellent/plentiful selection, which is all I wanted each morning. It doesn't seem cheap and small, like some continental breakfasts I've had in other Cannes hotels..

All in all, I felt very satisfied with what I paid vs what I got.. It's a very good, dependable, upper middle level hotel in Cannes. I would definitely stay there again. And I would recommend it to friends who don't mind the short travel time to the center of town..

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Cannes Montfleury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2010

We haven't been to Cannes since our two boys were babies and was a bit dubious about taking them aged 6 and 8 - they are extremely active kids - and thought that perhaps glamourous Cannes might not be ideal. However, staying at this hotel turned out to be a winner. It is located close enough to walk to the Croisette for the beach and restaurants but situated far away enough to avoid any noise disturbance. We had a great nights sleep every night of our 5 night stay. Not a sound to be heard. The hotel is lovely and clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Joanna in the restaurant and the guys on reception. The restaurant is located on the ground floor next to the swimming pool so you can take your meals al fresco. The pool scene was good, our boys loved it although there is no shallow end. Another plus is the food. It is very good. We had breakfast every day and lunch three afternoons and it was superb. The hotel is expensive of course, £3.50 for a can of coke but then you are in Cannes.
Now for a few tips. There is a shuttle that takes you to the Croisette every hour but you do need to make a reservation to use it and it gets booked very quickly. We didn't know it had to be booked so ended up walking to the Croisette the first night, which was slightly annoying because the kids were tired. Fortunately, the walk is only 10 minutes and our kids didn't mind. Walking back is all up hill so be prepared. Ask at reception to book the shuttle well in advance.
Secondly, on having breakfast the first morning, I noted that all the sun beds by the pool were free. I commented how nice that people were not rushing to get them but quickly realised when going to select our own that each bed had a room number on. You have to reserve your sunbeds and they cost 8 euros each bed per day. Luckily we managed to find two free for the day but I do think that the receptionist should point this fact out when checking in. We reserved our beds for the next day as we left the pool at 5pm. You need to do this to ensure you have a bed. If you decide not to use them, you can cancel them early the next day. There is a grassed area behind the pool where you can lay if you don't mind not having a bed but we needed poolside to watch our kids in the pool. You can also use the area upstairs above the pool for free but there is only around 10 beds and a few tables and chairs, plus a table tennis table. So again, you need to get up there early to get a bed for the day...and it is boiling hot up there! Be warned.
We took the train to Monte Carlo for the day and was pleased to find they have a fair set up by the harbour for the whole of the summer. This included a huge bouncy castle, bungy jumping, carousels, and other rides for younger children.
If we go back to Cannes, which i would love to, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is a lot cheaper than booking those on the Croisette and it is lovely and quiet. Ok, there are not many facilities and no evening entertainment to speak of, but if you are holidaying in Cannes I dont think you expect cabaret and karaoke. It is a great base to explore a beautiful area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovefrance22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

This is our second visit back to this hotel,as had such a fantastic stay last year.the staff were so friendly,and couldnt be more obliging.from the reception staff,who always had a friendly smile,to the driver marc,who looked after us,with daily complimentry lifts into centre of cannes also collected us when we needed lift back to hotel,to the barman lloyd who supplied us with drinks,and always was in good form,service with a smile.the rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard,and everybody through our whole stay were so obliging.cannes was a fantastic place to visit for a relaxing holiday,with great shopping,from top designers to highstreet brands,without the hussle&bussle of a big city.great for girls who love to shop and enjoy cocktails,to romantic couples,who like to stroll alog the mariena,admireing the yaughts,and people watching.the only downside,would be,i dont think it really is family orientated,more couples,and friends who enjoy the finer things in life,as it is a bit like a playground to the rich&famous,especially film festival time,but those of you who like to take a week or two to live the lifestyle,cannes is the place to be.and novotel is a great value hotel to stay,and youll have more money left to spend in the town!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaleighcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Not a lot to say about the hotel facilities. It is a standard 4* Novotel and is just fine. Reception and facilities are what you would expect. Cant comment on Pool in Feb. Very helpful staff and no problem with luggage, parking etc.

Room clean and reasonably sized WIFI expensive at 4 eur per hour or 9 eur per day. TV programmes and info etc a bit old fashiopned. Bed was t singles strapped together. A bit lumpy and not up to Accor's usual very high standard.

Over all just fine and at 128 eur for a standard room not bad value for this expensive city

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimothyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We arrived on New Year eve having travelled from Nice airport using public transport which was quick and efficient. The hotel is well appointed and in a quiet location away from the main hustle and bustle of Cannes. The room on the fourth floor had a fantastic view over the bay and was quiet, comfortable and extremely clean,
We had booked the New Years eve gala dinner which was superb. The food and service was first class and we had a very enjoyable evening.
Breakfast was of a high standard and the choice was excellent ranging from fresh fruit to fried and poached eggs.
We used the shuttle bus service throughout our visit to go into Cannes and the service was quick and efficient. However, it is not far to walk a bit hilly on the way back. I would have no hesitation is recommending this hotel and would certainly stay there again. I congratulate the hotel staff on their professionalism, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I must disagree with the previous poster, as we found this hotel to be perfect in every way. Our room (and the entire facility) was clean and comfortable, breakfast was top-rate, staff went out of their way to be helpful when our laptop wouldn't work...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMWNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Over all a pretty average hotel. Not the standard you would expect from a 4 star hotel, i think this rating needs to be reconsidered to a 3 star hotel. The breakfast was very nice as were the staff who were very helpfull. Hotel appeared to cater very well for conferences but not so well for the holiday guests. No Pool bar and very little snacks available. Supermarket not far away so stocked up on nibbles and drinks which was also alot cheaper. Hotel food no more expensive than anywhere else in south france.(everything expensive). Hotel location pretty good, only 10 mins from shops and beach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knockdhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#32 of 126 in Cannes
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#28 of 126 in Cannes
319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cannes Montfleury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cannes Montfleury

Address: 25 avenue Beausejour, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £62 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cannes Montfleury 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional juxtaposed with the modern ! In the heart of this legendary town, located in a peaceful park just ten minutes on foot from the Croisette and close to the town centre and the beaches, you will find the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. A four star hotel which offers you a harmonious interior decor and a warm welcome.Discover the calm atmosphere of our 182 bedrooms. Remove the stress of worrying about organising your professional business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Cannes Montfleury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cannes Montfleury Hotel Cannes
Accor Cannes Montfleury
Cannes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing