We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so typically French”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre
Ranked #60 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just so typically French”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

On first impression the location and appearance of the Kyriad Hotel did alarm us, being alongside a busy dual-carriageway, but our fears were quickly allayed by the quality of our room, which was spacious, and clean.Soundproofing was excellent, and an efficient air-conditioning unit kept temperatures perfect. The provision of a tea/coffee facility in the room was very welcome, although why only two paper cups left each day? We asked for more cups from reception, but were refused! The breakfast was strictly continental buffet, and certainly adequate. Found the staff generally courteous, but not always helpful. Overall the Kyriad was an average typically French Hotel, which we would use again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very well soundproofed, but a rear room would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    54
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
45
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed here for two nights during the advertising convention. The staff were helpful and friendly. The outside aspect of the hotel is not great, nor is the postiion in front of the flyover. The soundproofing is mercifully good and the air conditioning worked very well, so well I had to turn it off. My room was at the front and the traffic noise was not a particular problem. des The rooms are dated and a bit cheap. They are kept very clean but look a bit dirty just because of the age and the decor. The reception,stairs and corridor really need a revamp. Little things like lights and the hairdryer were not working, but the lightbulb eas changed very fast. The bed was surprisingly comfortable.
The management and staff were kind but the owners really need to smarten the place up to justify 180 euros a night (the prices are at their highest in Cannes during conventions).
I have stayed in much, much worse in Cannes and would possibly return here if I had to make another last minute booking, but it would not be out of choice.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ASG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

For a three star hotel, I don't think that the Kyriad in Cannes can be faulted. We stayed here as part of a package holiday so had not chosen or booked it ourselves and I was a little apprehensive but we were pleasantly surprised.

The good points: Rooms were clean and tidy with air-conditioning. There were hospitality trays in the room. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. It is handy for the Croisette (main sea-front) which was only a ten minute walk away and also for the main shopping street of Rue d'Antibes. There were plenty of restaurants and bars close by so no need to pay the higher prices associated with eating on the front if you don't want to! It was also only a short walk to the train station, should this be a consideration.

Less than good points: Not many! Rooms were a little dated so could maybe do with a freshen up and a fridge in the room would have been handy. Otherwise, we had no complaints.

One final point: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. The view's not great (think "Rear Window"!) but it's better than the flyover and main road at the front! We sat outside on the balcony on a few occasions with a locally purchased bottle of wine and it was quiet and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessPickle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Pros: The WiFi is very good and with no limitations; there are 2 supermarkets very close to the hotel, which was important for us as we didn't take the breakfast; the beach is not very far away; the shopping street is 2 minutes walk from the hotel; the staff was friendly and everybody spoke very good English

Cons: It is quite far from the busy and lively port area and from the train station as in Cannes taxis are very rare and expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the interior garden are better (the alternative beeing a highway view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cristina_r32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Although adjacent to a raised roadway, we had a room overlooking it and did not experience any undue noise at night. In fact, the area around the hotel is very peaceful in the evening with several good cafes close by. It is also a short walk to the Rue d'Antibes, the main shopping street, with all its designer labels, and only a couple of minutes further on to the Croisette. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room we had was perfectly adequate for a 3-star rating, with a nice clean bathroom. Breakfast is on the top floor with a small balcony overlooking the town, and offers a typical continental-style meal. There is a courtyard at the rear of the property with tables and chairs and a small bar, and is a pleasant place to sit in the evening before going out. Our only concern was the tiny antiquated lift which meant on most occasions it was necessary to use the stairs. This would not have been a problem except that the lights on the stairs and in the corridors turned off after a few minutes if no-one walked past and it was often impossible to make them come on again, despite pressing the wall switches. The result was that you often had to grope your way down the internal staircase in pitch darkness - surely not what the hotel intended! Although I spoke to Reception twice about the problem, it was the same all the time we were there. Overall, though, a nice hotel and one we would go back to again, especially as Cannes itself is great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onemoreglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

very basic and old hotel. the rooms had carpeton it and not very clean. There was no room service.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmsoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Thornton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

External appearances can sometimes be deceiving, with this hotel it's true!
once your through the door it all changes, very polite, helpful and friendly staff, basic but very clean room, where everything works perfectly, shower-TV-very comfy bed etc. Breakfast on the top floor was very nice, with a terrace so you can eat outside if desired.
All in all this is a hotel i can definately recommend!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryanres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#33 of 126 in Cannes
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruc Hotel
Ruc Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Hotel Athenee Cannes
#46 of 126 in Cannes
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#82 of 126 in Cannes
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#34 of 126 in Cannes
290 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre

Property: Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre
Address: 24 boulevard de Lorraine, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a central location in Cannes, the Hotel Abrial is located approximately 300m from the famous Promenade La Croisette and the beach area. Within a few minutes guests will reach the Palais des Festivals, the rue d’Antibes and its countless shops, bars, restaurants and nightclubs as well as public transport. In addition, the airport lies around 25 km away from the hotel.This charming hotel features a total of 7 floors with 50 rooms, of which one is a suite. Guests may make use of the foyer with a 24-hour reception desk, a safe and a lift. In addition, there is a bar, a breakfast room and 20 parking spaces (for an additional fee).The comfortable and welcoming rooms come with a bathroom with hairdryer, a direct dial telephone, satellite/ cable TV, Internet access, a tea/coffee maker, a balcony, individual heating and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Cannes Centre Hotel Cannes
Kyriad Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing